We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #125 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2009

A lovely small hotel. Very clean, very modern and stylish. Friendly and efficient staff. Good breakfast buffet. Very nice cafe. Great location. Highly recommended.

Was here for a week, in one of the deluxe corner rooms ( a few bhat more than the standard rooms and worth it. The room was very nicely decorated, and immaculately clean. The bathroom was modern, well equipped and very clean.

The staff were pleasant and efficient. Everyone was helpful. Can't suggest any improvements. This is as good as the Intercontinental, or any other 5-star hotel in Bangkok, at a quarter of the price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,893 - 1,899 of 2,614 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2009

I stayed for 4d/3n in this hotel for an exhibit in Bang Na, it's a nice medium sized hotel right smack in the Bangkok Sukhumvit business district. It's just a stone's throw from the BTS Sky Train Asoke Station so it's very convenient to get around. Honestly, I'd choose this hotel over the ones in Pat Pong anytime (that place is teeming with hustlers and lowlife ughh!!) Well, back to the Park Plaza... the rooms are very clean with all the standard amenities (safety vault, hair dryer, bathrobes, flat screen tv and no carpets btw for those asthma sufferers like me), the breakfast on the 2nd floor is also very good as they change most of the entrees everyday. there's really nothing bad I can say about this little piece of a gem in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happitraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

The rooms were spotless, the service was first class, the breakfast was very good and the location provided easy access to both the sky train and the metro.
It is worth the few extra dollars to get a corner room.
The hotel had a nice rooftop pool.
There was complimentary coffee/tea/soft drinks and snacks 24 hours a day in the lounge.
The room had individually controlled AC.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliesfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Stayed here for seven nights as a base to explore Bangkok. I wont go on as it has all been said before, just make a few quick comments. We have previosly stayed at the Pathumwan Princess and a couple of times at Siam @ Siam. I found the rooms at Siam @ Siam to be a little nicer and it definately has a nicer pool though for us it is more expensive than the Park Plaza and personally I cannot justify the extra cost. I agree that all the taxi drivers do not know where this hotel is though they do know the Soi Cowboy which is near by. A taxi to the airport from this hotel cost us 225 baht which includes the 25 baht road toll (though we did have a good run). More expensive on the way in due to the 50 baht airport tax. Try Suda restaurant around the corner for good cheap food. Finally I have to say the staff were excellent and very friendly, and we really enjoyed the breakfasts which varied every day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hateswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

This place is beyond excellent!! Fantastic location (close to BTS Asoke), comfortable and clean rooms (are serviced twice daily), but it is really the staff that made our stay special. Never before have we been so well looked after. From housekeeping to the security guards to reception, they are all so helpful and friendly. I came to Bangkok to have LASIK eye surgery and the staff really looked after me. In particular we'd like to mention the restaurant staff, the waiters and the cooks alike. Thanks to KONG, NID and NOI for waiting on us faultlessly throughout our stay. These guys really give 7 star service, they are valuable assets to Park Plaza Sukhumvit and really made our holiday special!!
p.s Ask KONG for your free hug....

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matandjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

This is a comfortable and good value hotel very close to both the subway and BTS. We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of our Thailand vacation based on reviews I had seen on Trip Advisor. The hotel was smaller than I expected but that was fine. Service was excellent as others have written about with staff always willing to help, even proactively going out of their way to do so. The rooms are a little on the small side but very comfortable with amazingly comfortable beds (best I've ever slept on including 5 star hotels). Shower leaks pretty badly onto the bathroom floor due to poor design but isn't a big deal. Free wireless internet is fast and very convenient. The free snacks on the 2nd floor is also a nice touch although as anyone knows, free anything will be limited in both quality and quantity. This is a very good choice if you can get a good rate and don't need the multiple in hotel restaurants / big fitness center, luxurious pool / full service spa that the bigger chains provide (and at higher prices of course!).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

my review would have been similar to everyone else, great value, great rooms great Thai service. Sadly a member f hotel staff used a pass keyto enter my room and steel my blackberry while it was charging. They could not get it returned and fortunately the rest of my valuables were in the room safe.
I can say that the management were helpful dealing wih the police and following up but i dont expect this from a hotel i stay in so will not be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
local77, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2009

Dear Travelman34

thank you very much for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We once again apologize for the sad incident. We would like to inform you that we tracked down the concerned person and handed him over to the police. S/he is no longer associated with us.

Unfortunately we could not get hold of your blackberry. I would like to apologize personally on behalf of the entire Park Plaza Team who is serving our guests day in and day out with honesty and sincerity. We regret we were not able to recognize one black sheep among all the white ones.

We hope you review your decision and will return and stay with us again.

We wish you a successful last quarter 2009 and a happy festive season.

Best regards

Marco Seiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 894 in Bangkok
436 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 894 in Bangkok
1,279 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £62 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing