We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #117 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Facilities and location are very good and the staff are exceptional. Breakfast was a particular highlight. I work in a five-star resort/hotel and this was five-star service. It was no surprise to me that it does so well. I would recommend it to friends and hope to stay there again. Denis.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
local77, gm at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2009

Dear Denis

just a short note to send a BIG THANK YOU for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. Positive feedback from hotel colleagues is always encouraging.

Hope to welcome you soon back in the heart of Bangkok at Park Plaza Sukhumvit.

Marco & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,874 - 1,880 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2009

I had high hopes but ended up leaving less than satisfied. I think the hotel would be great for business, but it doesn't feel like any sort of vacation hotel. Rooms are small, the pool is really small and the location was not very interesting, although close to both Metro and BTS...but plenty of hotels are close to BTS and/or Metro.

Staff was very nice, it was just more of a business hotel than a holiday hotel.

We switched hotels to siam@siam which we enjoy very much and has more of a holiday feel, a better, deeper and gorgeous pool, as well as a good bar and free live music at night for not very much more money than the Park Plaza. Siam@siam is also located right at National Stadium BTS for convenience.

I wouldn't recommend for a holiday choice, personally.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

My family and friends stayed here the week of my wedding, and everyone was unanimous in their approval. The rooms, while small, are luxurious in a modern Asia sort of way. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The rooftop pool is great and has a wonderful view — although it would be nice if it had a staffed bar up there and if you didn't have to walk up the stairs to reach it. The location is tough to beat, within 50 meters of Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT stations -- and all this for a price that's really remarkable. This is the hotel I recommend to anyone I know who's coming to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkkdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

This is a great hotel in Bangkok. Modern, friendly and really well located just next to both the SkyTrain and Metro station, so easy to zip around the city. Free printing from the computers downstairs, which is a nice gesture.

We had a lovely corner room with all the usual mod cons and a good view – my only regret is not taking advantage of the bathtub, but it was just too hot in Bangkok to contemplate at the time. The pool on the top floor is a great way to relax and refresh after the hustle and bustle (and dust) of Bangkok.

What puts the Park Plaza head and shoulders above the rest is the cheerful and helpful staff, who will go out of their way to make your stay perfect. When I had to spend all day Saturday and most of Sunday having a battery of tests done at nearby Samitivej Sukhamvit Hospital for a sprained and chipped ankle, the manager of the Park Plaza graciously gave us a late check out on Sunday to accommodate my hospital visit.

The happy hour cocktail specials at the hotel also helped to lift my spirits a bit after all the bad news at the hospital!

We will be staying at the Park Plaza again when we make it back to Bangkok for our flight home – highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crickett28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

A true gem amongst the many wonderful hotels in Bangkok. Fantastic personalised service from all staff, especially those in the one and only restaurant CO2 (Wan, Noi , Tutor and several others, including the chefs in the open kitchen). Their warmth and genuine hospitality during Breakfast certainly started off my day well, having to thereafter battle the horrendous Bangkok traffic. My corner room (501) was very comfortable with thoughtful setup for business travellers and holiday-makers alike. The hotel also had fruit bowls filled with apples, mandarin oranges, pears and bananas placed at strategic location throughout the hotel which were all FOC for guests (they even had just outside the rooftop gym for an after-workout snack). The "smallish" swimming pool on the rooftop provided a panaromic view of Bangkok city and great place to spend a lazy late morning sun-tan session after breakfast. All-in-all, my 4d/3n stay was definitely memorable and completely hassle-free. Kudos to the hotel management for leading a team of passionate hospitality staff who truly understand the meaning of professional service.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucaspeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

A lovely small hotel. Very clean, very modern and stylish. Friendly and efficient staff. Good breakfast buffet. Very nice cafe. Great location. Highly recommended.

Was here for a week, in one of the deluxe corner rooms ( a few bhat more than the standard rooms and worth it. The room was very nicely decorated, and immaculately clean. The bathroom was modern, well equipped and very clean.

The staff were pleasant and efficient. Everyone was helpful. Can't suggest any improvements. This is as good as the Intercontinental, or any other 5-star hotel in Bangkok, at a quarter of the price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I stayed for 4d/3n in this hotel for an exhibit in Bang Na, it's a nice medium sized hotel right smack in the Bangkok Sukhumvit business district. It's just a stone's throw from the BTS Sky Train Asoke Station so it's very convenient to get around. Honestly, I'd choose this hotel over the ones in Pat Pong anytime (that place is teeming with hustlers and lowlife ughh!!) Well, back to the Park Plaza... the rooms are very clean with all the standard amenities (safety vault, hair dryer, bathrobes, flat screen tv and no carpets btw for those asthma sufferers like me), the breakfast on the 2nd floor is also very good as they change most of the entrees everyday. there's really nothing bad I can say about this little piece of a gem in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happitraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 887 in Bangkok
397 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 887 in Bangkok
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 887 in Bangkok
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £54 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing