We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,696)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveller rating
1,487
952
189
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
952
189
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool deluxe corner room asoke station small gym soi cowboy small hotel busy road convenient location min walk business hotel stayed here for nights location is excellent shopping mall sukhumvit train terminal taxi
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This week many hotels I like were booked up, so I looked around Asoke BTS area and chose this park plaza hotel, large rooms with free water and tea coffee available , the shower / bathroom is very good, short walk to all shopping or major malls by sky train, bars are also near by, roof top gym give you a towel to use and closes at midnight so a few calories can be burned off. Wifi worked well, so a hotel I would use again if my first choice was again fully booked. Dentist and vegan restaurant are also very close by.

Room Tip: my room was next to the main road but not much noise came through
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank leigh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHazenbroek, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Leigh in,
We are very pleased to read your "alternative" Hotel turned out to be a good surprise and you enjoyed your stay with us at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok!
We offer indeed some great value for money and full comfort on a top location! As you are a sporty person, have you seen the Benjakitti park just behind the hotel? A great place for jogging.
We look forward to your return to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok. Please write to us directly at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com when you plan your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
PARK PLAZA SUKHUMVIT BANGKOK - on Asok

Wouter Hazenbroek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stated here two nights.
Staff were friendly from start to finish. Treat guests very well.
Location is next to Terminal 21 and right by the sky train which I suggest taking as driving/taxis are long trips as traffic is awful in Bangkok.

Room was clean, big bed, good shower and offer nice soaps shampoos etc.
Lots of desk space.

Would 100% come back again in the future if staying in Bangkok.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank jeremyf1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHazenbroek, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Yes Yes YES !!!!!! What a fantastic review! Thank you Jeremy for this great feedback. This is what we do it for, ensure our guests, for business or leisure, have a great time while staying with us. And the top location close to BTS Asok and Subway MRT Sukhumvit help a lot...
We look forward to your return to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok. Please write to us directly at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com when you plan your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
PARK PLAZA SUKHUMVIT BANGKOK - on Asok

Wouter Hazenbroek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WHazenbroek, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

A 3 night stay in hotel was really comfortable. Front desk staff is helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I am a cleanliness freak and the rooms were clean as i desired.
The quilt had a torn cover but that was immediately changed when front desk was notified.
Hotel is situated centrally, 5 minutes walk from BTS Asoke and the main Sukhumvit road. All prime locations are easily accessible by Sky train. The Hotel is exactly opposite to Exchange Tower and the famous restaurant Long Table Bangkok.

Terminal 21 mall is at walking distance. Nana Station is 5-10 minutes walk away. All prime malls like Siam Discovery, Central World, Siam Paragon etc are closely located.

Breakfast spread is also good with variety of cereals, breads. On my first day of stay i had to travel early morning for which the hotel gave me packed breakfast with fruits, yoghurt, vegetarian sandwich and breads.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and would be the preferred stay on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pratima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHazenbroek, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear PratimaB, Thank you for the amazing nice review! We are greatful you taking the time to highlight all there is to do around the hotel. The location is indeed fantastic and much appreciated by many of our loyal and returning guests.
We look forward to your return to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok. Please write to us directly at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com when you plan your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind regards,
PARK PLAZA SUKHUMVIT BANGKOK - on Asok

Wouter Hazenbroek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Bangkok, overall is not reknown as a clean and family-friendly destination, and this hotel is located in one of those spots you'd typically steer clear of. Whilst the hotel itself is passable, I wouldn't recommend it except for desperate older males looking for a desperate Thai bride.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHazenbroek, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Peter,
Thank you for taking the time to write your personal experience with Bangkok. The hotel - conveniently located at only 100 meters from the Asok-Sukhumvit Skytrain and undergound interchange, an area with Exchange and Interchage office buildings, the trendy terminal 21 shopping mall- attracts very decent guests. Corporate and leisure guests alike appreciate the proximity of everything Bangkok has to offer, and the Benjakitti park just behind the hotel is an oasis of peace in the busy city. Most people passing in the area are hard working office people so i have some difficulty with the condescending comments on desperate older males looking for desperate Thai brides.
Sincerely
Wouter Hazenbroek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews