We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #118 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

I got a good rate at this hotel for a 3 night stay in September but I don't think it's all that good at value at the full rate. On our early 09:30 arrival we were left to stand around for 20 minutes whilst staff decided whether to let us check in or not. When the OK was given and my girl and I had signed all the paperwork we were pointed to the lift behind reception and left to find the room ourselves carrying our luggage which was a surprise to me as even in hotels costing half as much there is ususlly a porter to carry bags and show you the room's amenities.Room was clean and modern but the one we had did not have a view at all. Location is good , can not comment on the breakfast food but room service was fast good and real Thai taste, probably because my Thai girlfriend ordered it.A good hotel let down by indifferent front office staff , maybe they did not like the look of us I'm 51 and my girl is 24 ?,,,,,,,,,,, I shan't be staying there again as there are hotels as good or better at a cheaper price and still walking distance to the all important skytrain.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stailmanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    853
    161
    32
    26
See reviews for
214
1,134
370
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Finally decided on this hotel after much consideration, but mainly due to the excellent review and good package I'm getting from the hotel's website directly.

Must say that I'm very happy with my choice. This is my third visit to Bangkok, was back for good and value for money food, shopping and massage. It was unfortunate that I was not feeling well during the trip and hence stayed in hotel most time. But must say that I am so glad that I chose his hotel. Very comfy n clean bed, excellent room service n great selection of Telly! :)

There is Robinson and mcD near Asoke station. I just realized on the last day, in case u're looking for nearby amenities. And there is HealthLand, very clean and decent and big massage house, about 20 mins walk away.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shiny_ainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed in this hotel for one night on the way to Siem Reap last week. Since I go to Bangkok 5-6 times a year, I always try to stay at new hotels. Location is very important to me as Bangkok has a serious traffic problem and you could easily waste 30 mins or an hr in traffic jam with a 5-10 min ride in BTS. This hotel is very close to Asoke BTS station, its like a 2 min walk. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is new , clean and nicely decorated. The ladies in the reception area speak reasonably good English and like all other hotels in Bangkok, they are eager to provide good service.

The room has a glass wall bathroom which have white curtain if you are sharing room with someone else. I have a huge problem with the room because I was traveling with a female friend and when went to the bathroom in the early morning or middle of the night, the bright light in the bathroom woke me up because there were gaps in between the white curtain of the bathroom (dont forget the glass walls). And you cannot leave a small night light in the room as it is unavailable. So if you are sharing room, you are bound to wake the other person up unless you will not turn on any light (even to check the time) or use the bathroom.

They have slippers supplied in the room but unlike other hotels , they will charge you around US$8 for a pair. ( I took a pair with me to Siem Reap) This for me is quite ridiculous because as all frequent travelers know, all those slippers are complimentary.

The hotel also tried to charge us for a bottle of orange juice in the fridge which we did not have. We did not even open their fridge! Although we did not pay in the end, it was still annoying for us.

Nothing special with their breakfast.

Afterall, I would recommend other hotels to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkhappygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

We loved this hotel. Ridiculously affordable rates, free wi-fi, great location 1 block from the Sky train, rooftop pool and the incredible breakfast buffet, a bargain for $10. We pre-booked our last night at the BKK airport Novotel and completely regret the decision because the Park Plaza was great. It was one of our favorite hotels on our month long trip to Asia.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janecois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

We've stayed in the Park Plaza for 4 nights and it was just great. Definitely one of the nicest hotels i've ever stayed in.

We booked the corner room, which was very spacious and absolutely immaculate. Big LCD TV, mini-fridge, complimentary water every day, sofa, several chairs, desk and chair, large King bed, big closets. Bathroom was large (corner suites are larger than standard) with a rain shower and a bath tub.

Super conveniently located a 3 minute walk from the train station. This is where the metro and the skytrain cross. It's easy to get everywhere from there. There is a Starbucks across the road and a 7-11 about 3 minutes the other way.

There's a fitness room up on the roof. It`s not very big but it has the basics. Just outside that is the rooftop pool and patio area, which gives an impressive view of the Bangkok skyline. The pool is not huge, but it's big enough.

The restaurant is also really good. The food was lovely and the service spot on. A good mix between Thai cuisine and international Food. Next to the restaurant was a lounge area with complimentary snacks and juices, but you could also order cocktails or other drinks from the bar.

All in all a brilliant hotel which we can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamburg_girl_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

This is the best hotel in Bangkok! Extremely cheap yet 5 star service, large rooms with all comforts and ideal location 3 mins from the skytrain. Have been back to this hotel over and over and I just cannot imagine going anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supergct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

In one word, Perfect.
An unpretentiousness hotel, with excellent rooms (we stayed in the corner room), amazing service, beautiful modern design, a very nice breakfast, incredible location (right next to Anok station on Sukhumvit st.) combined with the price, it's probably the best deal in Bangkok.

This is a medium size hotel so the service is really personal and the staff is really friendly and polite.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,035 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#77 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#100 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing