We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel/great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #121 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Lovely boutique hotel, very cool layout, nice beds, comfortable room, central location. Staff goes out of their way to make you happy. The complimentary tea, coffee and juices were terrific and always graciously provided, no matter what hour. Pool and gym are both located on the roof - great views. The price was more than reasonable, which includes free internet. Great value and excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB90292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,567)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,656 - 1,662 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

After the long haul flight from the UK we arrived via a metered taxi at this hotel. Its low rise in comparison to the buildings in the surrounding area but perfectly formed. Clean, design led hotel with friendly staff. The room was spacious - we were i a corner room, no great view but very well furnished, air con, free wi-fi, tv, bath and separate shower. The hotel has a pool on the 15th floor, which we enjoyed as soon as we arrived to freshen up from the flight. We also made good use of the roof top both night and day!!!

The hotel is located just by Asok train station - both tube and sky train. This will get you to most places. You can walk along Sukumvit Rd and explore many of the Soi's - we enjoyed dinner on Soi 17 and Soi 38 at the street vendor stalls. Oh and of course Soi Cowboy is just across the Road - no imagination needed to understand that Road!?!

Overall we thought great value for a hotel of this standard even in Thailand.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary. The hotel was great, good location 5 min walk to restaurant and shops. The room was clean and well appointed, breakfast was great . Staff very friendly and easy to approach. The stay was good overall. We would come back next time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinSiebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I'll try not to be repeating everyone....but this place is great, great, great. The manager, Marcos, will often come out just to shake hands. It really makes you feels like an important guest. One block for the BTS! Great restaurant, great service, great amenities. It's all good. I've stayed here twice, and I'll keep coming back for more. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

we recently booked three nights at this hotel on gold points. the location was great; around the corner from the bts and mrt. staff was very friendly. they helped us book a terrific day trip to ayuthaya. breakfast was good, offering thai and western options. rooftop pool was a really nice perk. rooms were average size but furnished very chic and offered amazing views. i'd definitely recommend to any traveler looking for a fun spot to stay while exploring the city.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keepsitreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We really enjoyed the time staying in this hotel.
First of all, it offers a ridiculously rates for the excellen location (one block from Sky train)

Also, free wifi and roof top pool, how incredible !
The room was clean and tidy. We were happy with that.

However, the downside is that the room was very bright, unless you wake up early all the time, you will find it quite hard to sleep in long hours.
ALso, be aware that they charge you around US$8 for a pair of slipper, really strange!

Anyway, none of those are matter to us, still enjoyed this hotel.!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Damemackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2010

Dear "Damemackey"

big THANKS for shareing your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your overall stay.

Please accept my apologies for charging the slippers...frankly speaking we do not charge for slippers, one of our team members did so accidentaly.

If you contact me directly at the hotel (simply send an email to the hotel) we will find a way to solve this issue.

We hope we can welcome you and/or your friends & family in Bangkok soon (again)

Have a great week

Marco Seiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I got a good rate at this hotel for a 3 night stay in September but I don't think it's all that good at value at the full rate. On our early 09:30 arrival we were left to stand around for 20 minutes whilst staff decided whether to let us check in or not. When the OK was given and my girl and I had signed all the paperwork we were pointed to the lift behind reception and left to find the room ourselves carrying our luggage which was a surprise to me as even in hotels costing half as much there is ususlly a porter to carry bags and show you the room's amenities.Room was clean and modern but the one we had did not have a view at all. Location is good , can not comment on the breakfast food but room service was fast good and real Thai taste, probably because my Thai girlfriend ordered it.A good hotel let down by indifferent front office staff , maybe they did not like the look of us I'm 51 and my girl is 24 ?,,,,,,,,,,, I shan't be staying there again as there are hotels as good or better at a cheaper price and still walking distance to the all important skytrain.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stailmanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 880 in Bangkok
377 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#91 of 880 in Bangkok
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 880 in Bangkok
2,652 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing