We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$625
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$525
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
896
798
162
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
798
162
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond buildingkhao san roadtaxi drivermain buildinggrand palacedemocracy monumentthe riverswimming poolminute walkwalking distanceair connice poolquiet arearooms are cleanbuffet stylewat phoincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

7 of us stayed here late January 2014 for 3 nights and we were most impressed with the value for money and particularly excellent breakfasts included in the tariff. Meals were also very good.The hotel is small and budget, not luxurious, but a quiet oasis in a fast city, walking distance to the river, and a highlight of our trip.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DavidBassett2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Amazing service, breakfast and rooms. Beautiful quaint place to stay. Unfortunately a little hard to find and a little sketchy area.

We were so happy with the stay here and would stay here again for sure!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBethune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Small hotel with traditional features in the reception and dining room and a small swimming pool and garden where you can relax. There is also a rooftop area where you can take a drink and watch the sun go down. Adequate size bedrooms and shower and toilet in the bathroom with the washbasin in the room. All very clean. Excellent choice for buffet breakfast and you can eat in the restaurant in the evening if you want. Prices for drinks and food reasonable. Staff always very helpful and friendly. We used to walk down to the Khao San Road or Ram Butri to eat in the evening, not far away, but far enough from the hotel for it to be fairly quiet on the side of the canal. Would recommend this if you like smaller more intimate hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redward1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights on our first trip to Bangkok and were extremely happy with our choice. Tucked away in a quiet canal-side location the Lamphu Tree House was a wonderful retreat at the end of each day's sight seeing and close to some great restaurants for a memorable evening meal. Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable and well appointed for the price. The pool area was a great place to relax for a couple of hours before heading back out into the mayhem! The complimentary breakfasts were excellent as was the evening meal we had there. All of the staff we had contact with were extremely friendly and helpful.

A tip for travellers while demonstrations continue - we had difficulty getting taxis to take us back to the hotel if it meant navigating around the Democracy Monument, which is quite nearby. Nevertheless, we would not bother looking for anywhere else to stay in Bangkok!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Can't argue with any previous reviewers! They are right in what they say about the Lamphu Tree House, it is a great place to stay in mad Bangkok, close to the Grand Palace, the river but in a quiet spot with great views over the city from the top floor of the main hotel where we were. We went for a more expensive room but it was lovely, with a very comfy bed and a great bathroom! Breakfast was plentiful, we ate there every evening and found the food excellent and not expensive. The staff and service were great too. All in all a lovely place which we are glad we found and would recommend to anyone.

And yes, taxi drivers find it very hard to find! Even with the printed directions!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburghMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews