We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Indian Food With Live Music Performace”

Rang Mahal Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 10,792 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Traditionally, "Rang Mahal" was the pleasure house and banqueting room specially decorated by Indian Kings. Rang Mahal concentrates on offering truly, authentic Northern India delicacies all whilst taking in some of the best views of Bangkok. Winner of Thailand Tatler's Best Restaurant for over a decade.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Indian Food With Live Music Performace”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ambience of restaurant with awesome indian food & chilled beer .Live music performace by indian singers and city view from the top makes your experience unforgettable

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bonjourajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rang Mahal Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Rang Mahal team would like to thank you for visiting us and for giving us five stars in your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed Rang Mahal from every aspect of it which made your dining experience a memorable one.

We promise to deliver the same quality and consistency with regards to food, service and ambiance during your next visits.

Sincerely,
Manager- Rang Mahal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    175
    80
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best homely and healthy indian food in Bangkok”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Whenever I visit bangkok, I make it a point to go to Ganesh....and I don't miss home food... good quality, very economical and clean..

Helpful?
Thank Vipin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rang Mahal Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Mr. Vipin,

Thank you for posting your feedback but I believe you have rated our restaurant under some other restaurant's name .

Thank you,
Manager-Rang Mahal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

A beautiful indian fine dining experience with bangkok city view in front of you. Indian music playing while you eat, lights dimmed. Food was lovely, staff were lovely. The only negative (if it counts) is that it was a bit pricey.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sermin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rang Mahal Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for visiting Rang Mahal and for posting your feedback.

You feedback has been shared with the Rang Mahal team and we are all delighted to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

We look forward to welcome you back at Rang Mahal in future.

Sincerely,
Manager- Rang Mahal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A beautiful view that enhances the dining experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is located on the top floor if the Rembrandt Hotel. You have a beautiful view of the city. Indian music is provided during the meal.

You are given more food than you can possibly eat.

This was good - it was not great - I didn't leave thinking "wow - I need to go back" - but it was something that should be tried once.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rang Mahal Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Cindy M,

Thank you for visiting Rang Mahal and for sharing your feedback about your experience.

Certainly the view from the restaurant is very nice and it definitely enhance the dining experience of our guests.

It was a disappointment for us to find out that you did not thoroughly enjoyed your meal and found it very average and it did not leave a Wow factor on you.

You are most welcome to write your suggestions on rangmahal@rembrandtbkk.com for any further improvements so that we can work on the same.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Rang Mahal in future.

Sincerely,
Manager- Rang Mahal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Indian”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The view from this restaurant is great. We had samosas, tandoori prawns (really good), chicken sag and chicken tikka masala, pilau rice, a naan, a delicious black lentil dhall and a couple of drinks. It was around £100 for two. That's a bit on the pricey side. But reliably good, great service. I support the no shorts policy. This aims to be a high end restaurant and people should make the effort to dress up a bit. I think some more interesting dishes could be good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank clairewilkinsonlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Rang Mahal Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Rang Mahal team would like to thank you for visiting us and for posting such a wonderful feedback about your experience.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at Rang Mahal and found your experience value for money.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding adding some more dishes in the menu and we have taken a note on the same.

Once again, thank you very much on behalf of entire Rang Mahal team and we look forward to serve you in future.

Sincerely,
Manager- Rang Mahal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rang Mahal Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Rang Mahal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing