We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis in a crowd city”
Review of Face Bangkok

Face Bangkok
Ranked #225 of 10,774 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: One of Bangkok's most stunning restaurant complexes, set in old teak Thai buildings linked together with candle lit wooden decks and interiors decorated with antiques from all over south east Asia.This complex comprises of Thai and Indian restaurants' and a Japanese sushi bar, including a lounge bar and boutique spa.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis in a crowd city”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It's truly Asian concept! Thai food taste authentic, amazing wooden house with antique decoration compliment the ambience. Wooden Garuda bird statue was amaze me once step up the homey dining area. Great service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    185
    46
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast - Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

loved the ambience and quite setting within the hustle and bustle of Bangkok.

Went to the Indian restaurant and it was very pleasant, not over priced, however more expensive than street restaurants.

The beautiful setting is worth the price and effort to get here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank firstclassboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“ENJOYED LOTS!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We've been here few times and again, its really BEAUTIFUL! Last Thursday, Me and my husband and friends went to have dinner at the Face. Our friends are from France and we thought of taking them to an authentic Thai restaurant. I admit that the experience was wonderful.

The place is beautifully decorated with Thai decorations and truly a place that once you go in, you'll just say.. "wow".. in short, its decorated and with a very homey atmosphere.

We all ordered Thai cuisine. We asked them not too spicy for all of us to enjoy. The waitress was really good, me and my husband look familiar to them (as we always come back here) so she knew immediately that we crave for something delightful and yes, they came with wonderful plates filled with yummy dishes!

It's a place that I highly recommend to friends. The place is clean and for sure youll gonna love the restaurant. The Face is a place where we always enjoy a great dinner with great and professional service !! It's beautiful!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLORNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Getting Faced in Bangkok”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Face is a historic compound, dismantled in the countryside and moved to the heart of the city to create an upscale rural experience fusing Asia’s three most distinct food cuisines to a delightful effect. One building - three restaurants – Japanese, Indian and Thai, gives guests a substantial choice of cuisine.
Sit by the imbedded koi pond at the entrance and order a cocktail to kick things off.
The communal nature of the culture is comfortably supported in the layout and food portions. Order a variety and share. We had a bit of everything on our table and it was all impeccably prepared, served and delicious.
The Face brand also operates in China, Indonesia and London, with venues building on a reputation of style, service and cuisine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Traditional and timeless”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a beautiful restaurant with great food. It is serene and transports you back in time to the Bangkok of old. It has multiple menus of Thai, Indian, and Japanese that makes there something for everyone. The service was outstanding but there are several nit-Noi things that could make things even better. Although they said wi-fi was available, the password wouldn't work and then their signal was locked out entirely. It is hard to remain serene when communication is critical. Secondly, there is inadequate hand railing and lighting for the elderly or physically limited to hold on to when entering and departing the building. We might have had more wine with diner if departing safely hadn't been an issue! Other than that, it was an absolutely enchanting place that I will return to again and again (with my flashlight.)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Face Bangkok also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Face Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing