We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced guesthouse in quiet part of town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sri-Ayuttaya Guest House
Ranked #161 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This place is a decent option in a comparatively quiet part of Bangkok. We booked their most expensive room which came with en suite facilities (most do not). It was clean and spacious, pretty good value for money at £18/night for two people . The reception area is decorated in a boho-Thai theme, good food but staff not particularly friendly. A short tuk-tuk ride from the (in)famous Khao San Rd, this place is a good cheapish option for a few nights' stay in BKK

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank gtay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

The best part of this quest house maybe the quiet street. But little to do in that area unless you walk some distance. And less appeal is the staff. Besides checking in or checking out they don't really act like you are a quest. It was ok for a stop over but nothing about it makes it a place you want to stay. We were charged an extra day and the confusion was only sorted by proof from our passport that we hadn't arrived in country. So they seem a little disorganized, if the quest has to prove when they arrived.
All is all it is ok but wouldn't bother to stay again not with so many other places to choose from.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jocosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 night paying 700B for a room with AC. We moved to a place closer to the main sites where we had a better room and free coffee for less money per night. Our room was quiet and the bed was comfy. Staff seemed a bit disinterested in guests and the food was pretty expensive. Overall not bad but there are better options than this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HSulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Great wee spot, super nice staff, really positive vibe with large rooms, super clean, plus a balcony! Also, the half-door shower set up is ideal for relaxing shower chats. The tiny street restaurant across the road is awesome for breakfast. Transport can be difficult, especially given Bangkok's questionable taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spencergrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The guest house is located on a quiet side street, but it's near one of the canals, so there's plenty of food nearby. However, you're pretty much stuck with taking tuk tuks or motorbike taxis because most sites are quite far. I rented a AC double with private bath. The room was clean and neat. I didn't actually sleep there as my flight left at 1:00 AM, but the shower was very refreshing. The room rate was a bit higher than listed in a four year old Lonely Planet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

It is a really clean and comfortable Guest House. Good food at the restaurant, but a little bit expensive.
The rooms are basic but better than the others where we have been in Thailand, good conservation.
The shared bathroom for each 4 rooms is really clean, no a problem to share.
The only bad thing is that the staff looks angry, they never talk with you and are helpless.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vemtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a double fan room with shared bathroom, was the only available room that they had. To share the bathroom was't my idea but it was really clean, like the rooms and the common area. They also has a restaurant. The breakfast is just incredible and the laundry is ok. The only thing that they need to improve is the staff. They are zero talkative, don't give you nothing that you didn't ask before. Anyway I will repeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliacampmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Dusit
Taewez Guesthouse
Taewez Guesthouse
#534 of 891 in Bangkok
55 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#141 of 891 in Bangkok
1,858 reviews
Dusit
Shanti Lodge
Shanti Lodge
#260 of 1,347 in Bangkok
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House II
New Siam Guest House II
#32 of 732 in Bangkok
835 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu House
Lamphu House
#21 of 732 in Bangkok
721 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri-Ayuttaya Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri-Ayuttaya Guest House

Address: Sri-Ayudthaya Soi 14, Behind National Library | Dusit,10300, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Dusit
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Sri-Ayuttaya Guest House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing