We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
happy guest house
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$812
US$665
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$113
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
11
43
55
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
43
55
20
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very good location, almost corner of Phra Arthit (main road) where you can take the bus to MBK, Weekend Market, and near the pier for the Chao Phraya ferry and a couple of blocks from Khao San Road. Plenty of cheap but good food around. Plus room rates are cheap too.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near the main road as there 2 bars nearby with very loud music plus the noise from passing vehicles.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at this guesthouse before because the rooms are ok value for price, but we are defintely never coming back.

After returning from a walk in town we discovered money had been removed from our luggage, our other belongings had been rearanged and the window was open.

We notified the staff because there are camera's in the hallways so we wanted to know if anyone had gone into our room through the door (we told them before we didnt need cleaning service).

They couldnt answer us directly only after discussing intensely with each other in Thai, then saying that the camera images we requested 'magically' didn't work in the hours we were gone.

So we had to go to the police station, they coudn't help us anymore. Service??

All in all, very bad service, unreliable staff and should be avoided if possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaxineK1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A small room with the usual wet room shower/toilet. Appeals to a young crowd. Noisy with late night and early morning arrivals. But it's cheap and in a great location. Good wifi in the common area. Cheery staff and good laundry service. Decent food in the restaurant. All in all, a good value for those on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckAndGunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and they quoted us 500-900 baht rooms of which only the 900 baht room had enough room to feel like a human being. After we asked for the price again to get a better quote, the manager talked to us like we were idiots (I told you! Room xxx is 900 baht! No! No better price!). It was late and raining so we checked in anyways. They knew we were tired so they didn't care at all about us.
Walking around the hotel feels like being stuck in a maze and finally arriving at your room is less of a relieve from a stressful day in Bangkok than you would want it to be. This was one of my worst hotel experiences - not mainly due to the room quality, but because of the unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here in a double compact room for a couple of nights and it was okay. The compact room really is compact with a great window view of a dirty wall. But it was clean and reasonably priced in a pretty good location. The food downstairs is not bad but the reception staff really cannot provide you with any information whatsoever so I would recommend going to the travel company located inside the building or ask the waiter with the tattoo on his neck, he is informative.

Wifi is available in the restaurant area only. Its fine but thats all.

Room Tip: Not one near the street below
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews