We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sushi”
Review of Koi Lounge Bangkok

Koi Lounge Bangkok
Ranked #3,770 of 10,792 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$5 - US$55
Cuisines: Fusion, Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: 'Koi Lounge Bangkok' located in Sukhumvit 20 offers a unique blend of eye candy and Bangkok's best DJ line-up and is the perfect place to hang out with friends. Don't miss our signature cocktails or if you're hungry try some Japanese/Californian cuisine from our award winning menu. 'Koi Lounge Bangkok' is open 6 p.m. until 1 a.m., from Tuesday to Sunday (Monday closed).
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best sushi”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Have been to Koi in Vegas and thought we would try the Bangkok one. Went there a lot while living in Bangkok. Nice restaurant, sushi was delicious and the atmosphere was good too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniko61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just excellent”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

all perfect! great sushi, very nice service.. nice warm athmospere in the restaurant. cool bar with great tunes

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erika k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
439 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Japanese Food of the Finest in Fabulous Setting”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Tucked away about half-way down S'vit Soi 20 on the right, this exquisite venue offers a variety of rooms, lounges, bars and event spaces all set around a wonderful tree-lined central court yard. Black and red are the dominant colors in this cross-pacific inspired Nouveau Japanese re-incarnation of the LA original. Hot sake complimented our selection of dishes to share to complete a wonderful meal. Unfortunately the place seems quiet until after 9, but it is certainly worth a visit, even though it puts a rel dent into your valet! Will recommend KOI to my friends without hesitation!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nr blackpool
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Faultless Japanese restaurant, which is reasonably expensive, but it's worth it, beautiful restaurant, cost intimate corners, stunning food both in looks and quality, this really is a gem on Soi 20

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank terryholdenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great..but empty...why? Maybe because it's too pricey?”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I had walked close to this restaurant many times during my previous stays in BKK, being normally lodged in Soi 18, and I was interested to give it a try.
Place looked immediately nice, both the bar area and the restaurant. I like the dark enviroment, right attention to red and black colors, nice lights. Unfortunately it was quite empty. Maybe because it was Monday night? Sincerely I don't think this was the main reason, BKK is a city alive all week long.
Looking at the menu, I can say prices are a bit too high. I imagined the clients' target is a middle-upper level class and I think they can deserve it looking at their service and quality. But, even if service is great and dishes presentation is really pleasant, the menu's appeal is not as "wooowww" as I expected and food selection, apart of its availabily, is a bit limited. Once again I can imagine maybe this is due to a sort of "fine dining" level they'd like to reach, perfectly understandable. Some dishes are really great, I cannot complain, but not worth the price you pay. A bit exaggerated according to my point of view.
In any case I recommend it, knowing what you can expect, and I will surely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kamelot1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koi Lounge Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Koi Lounge Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing