We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omyim Lodge”
Review of Hostel Na Nara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Na Nara
Ranked #506 of 1,344 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Avoid unless you want to stay close to skytrain station. Staff couldn't care less if you are there or not. Preferably, I think they would like you to stay away. Nasty, uncommunicative and completely unsure if safety, Never again. These people give gay friendly hotels a bad name. Absolutely dreadful front desk staff. I think they know what they did.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gwpyvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suchartp, Owner at Hostel Na Nara, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We sorry for any caught that made you not happy with the services, yes some of our staff can not communicate much in English, there might be some misunderstand but thanks for let us know, we will try more to improve our customers service.


Kind regards,
Suchart P.

Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

The room we had was lovely especially for the price. The wifi worked well, it was clean and very comfortable. Its a step up from the backpackers' circuit but still reasonably priced and couldn't be closer to the sky train.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed 3 nights, overall very good value for money, great location, 2 mn walk from bts station and 10mn from patpong area, the room and bathroom quite big, clean, friendly and helpful staff, no windows since I booked the cheapest but no problem for me. So I highly recommend this lodge.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
6  Thank CicineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The title sums up my experience. Definitely great value and very comfy bed, and air conditioner works great. The location is good, very close to patpong,bars and go-go but many taxi's dont know where it is, so its best not to be too intoxicated as you will have to show taxi's how to get there. The rooms are quite nice and very reasonable rates for what you get. I found the wifi does not work well which proves to be frustrating.

From the airport- pay about 250-300 baht not including tolls which is about 70 baht.
Mention its near Chong Nonsi station- taxi's know where that is.

I will be back as other locations do not offer this much 'bang for your buck'.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Good amenities, friendly staff, centrally located, nice rooms. Elevators would be great, but the staff carried our luggage to the 3rd floor. Definitely worth a stay, good value for money.
They do not offer tours as such but can arrange transportation for you and will advise on what to visit and how to get around. We got a good explanation on how the BTS Bangkok Train Sky works, an otherwise daunting experience made easy, opening the city's wide expanses like a lotus flower.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have stayed at om yim many times . The staff is wonderful. The location is very convenient. The rooms are getting tired. Everthying is clean...just getting worn. For the price it is a good choice to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mastrodlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was my 2nd stay at Omyim. Location is perfect. Next to Chong Nonsi station so easy to get to from airport, only need to change trains once I think. Across the road is a 7-11 store. Just off Silom Road so short walk to bars, clubs, restaurants & shopping centre's. Also very close to many go-go bars. You can take a friend back to your room overnight at no additional cost. Food served in the restaurant also very good. Green Thai chicken curry was excellent. Planning on staying here again later this year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#763 of 889 in Bangkok
1,594 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,620 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Na Nara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Na Nara

Address: 72-74 Narathiwasratchanakarin Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Om Yim Lodge)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #506 of 1,344 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostel Na Nara 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Na Nara is located less than 50 metres from Chong Nonsri BTS station. It provides both private and dormitory rooms with free Wi-Fi, laundry and luggage storage. The hostel is opposite the La Lai Sap Market, a 10-minute walk from Patpong and Hindu Temple. Suvarnabhumi Airport is 38 km away. On-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hostel Na Nara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Yim Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing