We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
210
62
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
62
13
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed in once again hostel 2 years in the song kran period, fantastic clean an we'll kept.

This time I stayed I didn't get the same feeling, untidy paint peeling an bedding only changed when asked, they have poshtels now in bangkok I think your a lot better there.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BackPacker703244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiompalves, Guest Relations Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Hello!
Thank you for the late review! Song Kran is a fantastic period and travelers really enter in the mood of the water party! The city feels so happy at that time!
Structure wise we only passed through improvements since our first year! We do have a specific look, with a grey color, the lights and beautiful architecture, and that is something we love! Daily housekeeping is not something we promise, but whenever a guest needs it, we see to it! Rooms are cleaned every day by the way!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

This is a great spot in busy Bangkok old town. The street itself is quiet and lined with local eateries, and you’re 10 minutes walk to Khao San Road, 25 to Chinatown and maybe 30 to the Grand Palace. Dorms and bathrooms are very clean, with the latter seemingly having a cleaner in there pretty much all the time. Roof terrace was under construction when I visited, but the downstairs social area is pure hipster coffee bar and a great place to socialise and relax. They have daily activities which you can sign up to for (local markets, Golden Mountain, nearby temples) which seemed to only charge bus fare/entry fees and are great for meeting people. Overall a perfect hostel if you like to walk places, and want to meet people without it necessarily involving a bar crawl.

Room tip: Take your own lock, and prepare for a good night’s sleep!
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiompalves, Guest Relations Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Hi Megan!
Thank you for calling us hipster :) indeed we try to look more interesting than just a hostel or just a cafe!
The rooftop was passing through a minor improvement (not a swimming pool yet lol) and is already looking prettier than before!
We really do believe that organizing different free activities every day is the least we can do for travalers to get to know each other, and so we can show what Bangkok is for us!
Thank you so much!
Safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

The staff is warm, sweet and accomdating. They will help you arrange transportation to airports and map daily activities. The hostel is close distance to many temples, farmers markets, and locations of interest.

Room tip: 8 female and 8 mix dorm
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces23479290803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiompalves, Guest Relations Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Heeey!
Awesome review! We try our best to be nice and helpful to all travelers because we know how important this trip is to every one of you!
Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

Perfectly located, very helpful and gentle staff! Comfortable environment. I'm so happy to stay 1 night at Once Again Hostel and I truly recommend this. I stayed with a friend, and we also found a relaxed moment accompanied by nice music and friendly people.

Room tip: Even that this was a shared room it seemed almost private. Quiet, cleaned and a comfortable bed!
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventurer291832
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiompalves, Guest Relations Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Hey adventurer!
Awesome! We are truly happy to know you had an amazing stay! To leave a great impression like that is really important to us.
Hope you can come and stay longer with us!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

The place is not amazing, but location is good, two blocks away from the big swing and temples.The bed is great, but the top bed is really high, and breakfast is really basic. showers are clean and they can rent you a towel if needed. room has air conditioner but if you close your bed curtain, no air will pass, and the room smelt as humanity (no air ciruclation)

Room tip: ask for the lower bed
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank csga90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabiompalves, Guest Relations Manager at Once Again Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Hi!
Thank you for your feedback! It is really important for us to know where we are getting things right and where we can improve! We know that some things are easier than others, but we will work hard this year to make Once Again even better!
Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews