We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Ranked #289 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 26 November 2011

after a rainy arrival to chiang mai, by mistake we arrived to Eurana Boutique. The staff is lovely, the breakfast was great, with a large variety of food. The room were clean- that was a great start to our trip in east esia!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danac0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

We booked on agoda.. Thought we were getting a deal. They throw agoda guests in a very old dark,dirty,stained sheets, bugs about, old paint, moldy grout, stained tile! Dirty toilet and bowl that could not flush clean.
We tried to get another room but were told we needed to pay $500 baht extra to upgrade. We refused but got no help at the front desk. The wifi did not work in our room at all. Misquitos were everywhere. I did not sleep at all. I work long pants and long sleeves to bed itching all night from scratchy sheets and bugs.
We packed our bags in the am to find a new hotel! Only upon us leaving our bags at the desk and coming back to change hotels did they offer a free upgrade to stay. We made sure to see the room as we had booked originally online thru agoda.com
We agreed to stay the room was much better but not clean in the bathroom.
We met 4 groups of 2staying at the hotel who booked thru agoda who had the same problem but had paid 500 baht to upgrade. We all felt that they had some scam going to get people to upgrade.
Not a good business practice.
This hotel is not recommended. It has a good location but the are plenty of hotels in good locations that are better, cleaner, and friendlier.
Book at your own risk! 2thumbs down for me!

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are so so. Do not stay in the wing by the spa unless you like the bates motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay here.
We had a junior suite for the parents and superior room for the kids. The lounge in the suite worked well as a base.
The location inside the moat is great with walking distance to all of the inner city sights (temples etc). Rooms were clean and comfortable. A little dark, but we weren't spending much time in the room.
Pool was great for the kids. Breakfast was fine with a good selection. Fee wifi.
Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiInTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Good: in old city - close to all temples and restaurants. In-hotel restaurant food was very good. Clean swimming pool. Close to many laundry places and some casual restaurants.

Bad: "Deluxe" room was very small and no natural lights. All hotel atmosphere is dark and old. I didn't feel like spending time in hotel. It was a place to sleep. It is a very casual area of town, not very luxury.

I didn't think it was worth what I paid around 25 USD.
I preferred Sakorn Residence for being clean, new and spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leafHue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a second time. Our room looked out towards Doi Suthep. Rooms are very comfortable, beds are huge. Staff couldn't be more helpful and always welcome you. Friendly tuk tuk drivers outside the entrance to the hotel. Try out the fish spa, it was fantastic. Can't wait for our next stay at this hotel. Swimming pool is really nice too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed over the weekend with the family at the hotel and really enjoyed it. Despite our late arrival check-in was done fast and we were given the rooms we booked for with connecting door. Rooms were clean. On the first morning it took some time for the hot water to come but finally enjoyed a hot shower. Variety at breakfast was enough for the price we paid with Asian and Western dishes.
If you come with the car be aware that the road to reach the parking and to get out on the main road is quite narrow, so don't come with a Pick up.
Only small comment about the water refill which did not work, but not a big deal.
Will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yenstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Rooms are cleans.
Very good location, in old-town
The buffet morning is perfect, with a lot choices.
Wifi free in the rooms and lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cthsxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#89 of 394 in Chiang Mai
291 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#48 of 394 in Chiang Mai
947 reviews
1 mi away
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
#119 of 394 in Chiang Mai
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Karinthip Village
Karinthip Village
#178 of 394 in Chiang Mai
186 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
Eurasia Chiang Mai Hotel
#73 of 394 in Chiang Mai
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#58 of 394 in Chiang Mai
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurana Boutique Hotel

Address: 7/1 Moonmuang Rd., Soi 7 | Sriphum, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 394 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £19 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurana Boutique Hotel is located right in the heart of Chiang Mai City with a walking distance to Sunday walking street, fresh market, cooking schools, boutique shops, significant old temples and many historic cultural attractions. We consist of 3 buildings, 3 floors with 72 rooms. Each room features a cable TV, air conditioning, mini bar, a safety deposit box, bathroom amenities and high- speed internet access free of charge that add to guests' ease and comfort when staying with us. We provide our guests with needed facilities including an outdoor swimming pool,restaurant, fitness equipment, parking lots, Eurana Spa and Tourist Service Information. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing