We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exactly boutique, more average.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Ranked #230 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not exactly boutique, more average.”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Although my boyfriend and I are backpackers and found this hotel perfectly fine, it doesn't exactly offer the boutique experience it sells itself as.

We walked in off the street explaining to the reception staff who are all very friendly and speak good English that we wanted to stay for 6 nights so what is the best deal they could give us.Thank god we didn't pay full whack for the 6 nights as we would have been quite hacked off. In total we paid 6,600 bht for 6 nights excluding breakfast as there is a wonderful market 2 minutes from the hotel entrance that sells fresh fruit and shakes for a fraction of the price. Although if you do want breakfast I think it is an extra 180 bht per person per day.

Location is the hotels best selling point as it is within the city walls and 7 minute walk from Tha Pae gate where all the hustle and busstle is yet at night the hotel is peaceful and relaxing.

We stayed in a standard room which was fine, big double bed, fridge, tv, private bathroom and air con.

The pool area is lovely if you want to relax in the afternoon sun after sightseeing, you tend to lose the sun behind the buildings around 5pm. During our stay they had issues with the pool and it was green for 3 days but once they cleaned the filters it was back to normal and we found it very refreshing after a massive temple tour day.

You can book trips at the hotel tour desk, we booked two with them, asked for a discount which they couldn't do but we both got a 1 hour Thai massage free (worth 450 bht each at the hotel spa).

Wifi is free and you get excellent signal in the lobby but as you move up the floors it gets weaker and weaker. It also would go down quite frequently and we had to keep ringing reception to ask it to be reset.

It was a nice hotel with a great location, would I recommend it, probably but try to get as much discount as you can.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    131
    112
    49
    26
See reviews for
51
116
42
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Great little Hotel in heart of Old City. Yes, the streets are narrow and nerves of steel are needed to find the Car-Park, but not a problem when thinking Thai when driving.
Veranda rooms with window on Pool, with all amenities one would expect from Hotel of this standard.
Had to ring reception one weekend evening to turn off pool pump,which was quite Loud (they just forgot)
From Reception to Porter(multi-tasker)Tour Desk to House keeping, and the restaurant staff; all great.
Too many Good sights to mention, but one Bad experience.
"The Ping River Night Cruise with Dinner". Transport was 45 minutes late so only got 1/2 a cruise. Food was basic like one could find on any European High-street. Would not recomend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2011

after a rainy arrival to chiang mai, by mistake we arrived to Eurana Boutique. The staff is lovely, the breakfast was great, with a large variety of food. The room were clean- that was a great start to our trip in east esia!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danac0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We booked on agoda.. Thought we were getting a deal. They throw agoda guests in a very old dark,dirty,stained sheets, bugs about, old paint, moldy grout, stained tile! Dirty toilet and bowl that could not flush clean.
We tried to get another room but were told we needed to pay $500 baht extra to upgrade. We refused but got no help at the front desk. The wifi did not work in our room at all. Misquitos were everywhere. I did not sleep at all. I work long pants and long sleeves to bed itching all night from scratchy sheets and bugs.
We packed our bags in the am to find a new hotel! Only upon us leaving our bags at the desk and coming back to change hotels did they offer a free upgrade to stay. We made sure to see the room as we had booked originally online thru agoda.com
We agreed to stay the room was much better but not clean in the bathroom.
We met 4 groups of 2staying at the hotel who booked thru agoda who had the same problem but had paid 500 baht to upgrade. We all felt that they had some scam going to get people to upgrade.
Not a good business practice.
This hotel is not recommended. It has a good location but the are plenty of hotels in good locations that are better, cleaner, and friendlier.
Book at your own risk! 2thumbs down for me!

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool are so so. Do not stay in the wing by the spa unless you like the bates motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay here.
We had a junior suite for the parents and superior room for the kids. The lounge in the suite worked well as a base.
The location inside the moat is great with walking distance to all of the inner city sights (temples etc). Rooms were clean and comfortable. A little dark, but we weren't spending much time in the room.
Pool was great for the kids. Breakfast was fine with a good selection. Fee wifi.
Good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiInTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Good: in old city - close to all temples and restaurants. In-hotel restaurant food was very good. Clean swimming pool. Close to many laundry places and some casual restaurants.

Bad: "Deluxe" room was very small and no natural lights. All hotel atmosphere is dark and old. I didn't feel like spending time in hotel. It was a place to sleep. It is a very casual area of town, not very luxury.

I didn't think it was worth what I paid around 25 USD.
I preferred Sakorn Residence for being clean, new and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leafHue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a second time. Our room looked out towards Doi Suthep. Rooms are very comfortable, beds are huge. Staff couldn't be more helpful and always welcome you. Friendly tuk tuk drivers outside the entrance to the hotel. Try out the fish spa, it was fantastic. Can't wait for our next stay at this hotel. Swimming pool is really nice too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#83 of 386 in Chiang Mai
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
#135 of 386 in Chiang Mai
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#52 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#51 of 386 in Chiang Mai
895 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
#115 of 386 in Chiang Mai
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
Kampaeng Ngam Hotel
#71 of 386 in Chiang Mai
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurana Boutique Hotel

Property: Eurana Boutique Hotel
Address: 7/1 Moonmuang Rd., Soi 7 | Sriphum, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurana Boutique Hotel is located right in the heart of Chiang Mai City with a walking distance to Sunday walking street, fresh market, cooking schools, boutique shops, significant old temples and many historic cultural attractions. We consist of 3 buildings, 3 floors with 72 rooms. Each room features a cable TV, air conditioning, mini bar, a safety deposit box, bathroom amenities and high- speed internet access free of charge that add to guests' ease and comfort when staying with us. We provide our guests with needed facilities including an outdoor swimming pool,restaurant, fitness equipment, parking lots, Eurana Spa and Tourist Service Information. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing