We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurana Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Ranked #211 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We travelled as flashpackers around Thailand, and we wanted to skip for a few days the hostel tour to go into a nice hotel. We found a very nice offer in Eurana and the experience was fantastic.

The service is profesional, kind and educated, always there for any question os suggestion.

The room was nicely decorated (looked like a colonial style)

The pool was also big enough, and refreshing, the sorroundings were clean but it lacked cushions in the hammocks.

The worst is the food, we hade breakfast a couple of days and it was pretty dissapointing, but I guess is difficult to compete against food stalls in Thailands.

Overall, the hotel was a perfecto choice

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asantana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    131
    105
    48
    25
See reviews for
48
111
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very nice hotel, excellently located close to the eastern gate of the old city. has access from the front and backsides. On the backside you're just by the market and many good cheap eating posts. Great value for money. Service is great... always with a smile and very helpful. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstebanMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here back in April 2011. Just realised I hadn't left a review recently so thought I'd put in my 2 cents. Eurana is a very pleasant hotel with a nice courtyard and restaurant area. The rooms are clean and well presented as well as quite affordable. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and assisted me a couple of times with meeting guides etc for activities in Chiang Mai. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcxPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I found that the photos displayed the wrong room, therefore i didn't get what I believed I was paying for. I pointed this out to the manager who offered an upgrade at my expense. It was funny because she said to a colleague in Thai - that the photos were wrong (I can speak Thai). Air conditioning is set to 24deg c, so its hot and the rooms and establishment aren't well maintained. What was really annoying was requesting a taxi to the airport and finding that the hotel duped us into a thb200 airport transfer (called taxi - not) when a taxi from the airport is thb120. Not cool.

Room Tip: ensure you qualify the photos are what you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel last minute and although our stay in Chiang Mai was amazing, we were disappointed with the hotel for many reasons. The hotel driver, Berm, was incredibly nice and helpful and the hotel is in a very convenient location - close to markets, bars and restaurants. However, the rooms look much nicer online than they are in person. Our room was very old and the shower door was missing and so the entire bathroom floor got wet when showering. The bathroom was very old, smelled, and grout was cracking everywhere. It just didn't feel good getting in the shower. We also called down to the front desk to let them know our room did not have any hand towels. We were told that the room we booked, the superior room, did not come with hand towels and we would have to pay for them. That just seems absurd considering there is no mention of any of this on their website or on agoda.com. The breakfast buffet that was included with our room was terrible and you had to get there early because they do not refill the buffet. We only ate it because it was included.They have great WIFI, but they charge a ridiculous amount to use their computers - 50 baht for 30 minutes. Just down the street we found an internet cafe that charges 10 baht per hour. The pool area was nice but we didn't get to use it because it rained for most of our stay. They have pictures online of a fitness center but it is completely unusable - its outside so no A/C and there are only two machines - a treadmill and a broken weight machine. We were also amazed by the prices for the laundry service and spa. We went to a local Thai laundry service right next door to the hotel and paid about a fifth of the price to have our laundry done. Luckily there is a laundry service on almost every street so it was easy to go elsewhere. The spa prices were also about 8 times more than what you would pay if you went to a local Thai spa. Just beware and do not use hotel services. Walking around Chaing Mai we found there were a TON of other hotels in the same price range that were much nicer. We did not expect this to be a 5 star hotel based on the price, but you can get way more for your money out here. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angelmicah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at the eurana for five nights whilst touring round Thailand. Located in the old city near to the street markets, restaurants and bars. The Hotel reception staff were friendly and helpfull and will book tours, taxis etc for you at no extra cost. Our room was on the third floor and was clean and tidy with air con, safe,fridge with free water, tv & wi fi. Breakfast was included and was ok. The hotel has a really nice pool to cool off on the second floor. Overall the Eurana was a great base to explore Chaing mai.

Tip you can leave the Hotel by the back entrance past the lift onto a side street , have a beer in the Funky dog opposite, eat in a little restaurant and explore the food market

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraemePartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel was a good value for what we needed it for which was a place to sleep and nothing more. The location was very good and the restaurant options near the hotel were great.

The negative about our room was our bathroom was full of mold and it smelled. I am not sure if our room was the exception or the rule but I regret not bringing it to the attention of the management.

We did have massage at the spa and for the cost it was good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blitz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#143 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#77 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#48 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#54 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pattara Place
Pattara Place
#183 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#67 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurana Boutique Hotel

Property: Eurana Boutique Hotel
Address: 7/1 Moonmuang Rd., Soi 7 | Sriphum, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurana Boutique Hotel is located right in the heart of Chiang Mai City with a walking distance to Sunday walking street, fresh market, cooking schools, boutique shops, significant old temples and many historic cultural attractions. We consist of 3 buildings, 3 floors with 72 rooms. Each room features a cable TV, air conditioning, mini bar, a safety deposit box, bathroom amenities and high- speed internet access free of charge that add to guests' ease and comfort when staying with us. We provide our guests with needed facilities including an outdoor swimming pool,restaurant, fitness equipment, parking lots, Eurana Spa and Tourist Service Information. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eurana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing