We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Ranked #303 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I did a lot of research on hotels in the old city and found this one to 'have it all' for what we wanted: breakfast, a pool, AC, and close to everything. The hotel has an off season special costing 1200 baht for a standard double room. We stayed 4 nights and while the room was OK it was pretty tired with lots of 'fixes' on walls and ceilings and mould was evident along the sealant on windows and shower. The AC worked well but it was very loud. The bed was incredibly hard and pillows were huge, thus requiring daily massages to get the kinks out of our necks.
The pool, well the pool was nasty. It was clearly not well kept and didn't have any chlorine, thus was slimy and had an off-putting smell. The surrounds were room windows and the neighbouring building that towered over it. It's not a place to linger with a book by far.
Buffet breakfast was ok but could use some variety throughout the week. The ham and mystery-meat sausages soaking in warm water were a bit odd, but there was a wide range of choice. The milk was sour on our last day which sealed the deal of a bad rating here.
All in all the location is great, it's quiet at night (apart from AC) and secure. The room would be worth more in the 600 baht range but no more. Suggest looking at other places in this price range as this one didn't hit the mark - a generous 2 stars.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Businessman1978888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay. It's location is excellent close to sompet market and several good places to eat, it is inside the old city so you can easily stroll the lanes or if you want a tuk tuk or Baht bus they can be found outside or close to the hotel. We have found the staff friendly and helpful. If we have had some minor problem with the room it has been quickly sorted out. The beds are comfortable (some Thai beds can be very hard) and the rooms are cleaned each day We prefer the rooms looking out over the front entrance but others might think them noisey. It is within easy walking distance of the Thaepai gate where quite often some kind of celebration is going on and only a shortish walk from the river, markets etc.. There have been problems with the pool but the last time we stayed all was fine.

Room Tip: Just depends on your preferences, the rooms in the newer part are a bit bigger and look out onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank james_wC4891WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I booked my room there based on the location and the pool. The location is great. The pool? There was live green mold under the water level, and the water seemed unclean. It is a small, plastic lined pool with wrinkles in lining. The "fitness center" is a couple of marginally functional machines on a balcony off the pool area. The staff were nice, but it was very hard to get anything because they appeared to be stretched thin. I was told not to take a room towel to the pool, there would be towels there. After an hour and 3 visits to the front desk, I finally got a towel. Quite embarrassing to have to go to the front desk soaking wet in a swimsuit.

The room was okay, no real problem. I planned to upgrade to a better room, but by really turned off by the whole thing. I got a last minute booking on Agoda for a great place at the same price.

Room Tip: The old wing has stairs and no elevator, if you have mobility problems, this should be a considerati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Really enjoyed my stay in Eurana. There was a big group of us and the welcomed us nicely even though we arrived late at night. The reception was lovely and the hotel lived up to its boutique name. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had wanted to do lots of activities in Chiang Mai and the hotel office helped us to organise a trek and trips to the tigers which was extremely handy. The location was great, close to plenty of good restaurants and stalls. There was also the option of room service which I greatly appreciated after the activities. Furthermore the wifi was great. Overall a fabulous hotel and an enjoyable ex

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanormcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a pleasant stay here. Rooms were clean and quite nice. They were cleaned everyday and the beds were very comfortable. Internet worked well in most places of the hotel. Location was near markets and restaurants which was good. Room service was quick. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was in a great location for tourists and party goers in the city of Chiang Mai. I really enjoyed my stay along with my fellow 19 friends and were accommodated really well. The staff were very helpful at all times of the day and night and I would thoroughly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Really relaxing atmosphere . Lovely reception , tasty food and friendly service . The location is great aswell for markets etc. it's a bit pricy for chaing mai in general especially because we didn't spend much time in the hotel but was enjoyable and confortable

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlaithMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Karinthip Village
Karinthip Village
#212 of 402 in Chiang Mai
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#89 of 402 in Chiang Mai
305 reviews
1 mi away
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
#117 of 402 in Chiang Mai
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#53 of 402 in Chiang Mai
977 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#59 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#174 of 402 in Chiang Mai
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurana Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurana Boutique Hotel

Address: 7/1 Moonmuang Rd., Soi 7 | Sriphum, Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £15 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurana Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurana Boutique Hotel is located right in the heart of Chiang Mai City with a walking distance to Sunday walking street, fresh market, cooking schools, boutique shops, significant old temples and many historic cultural attractions. We consist of 3 buildings, 3 floors with 72 rooms. Each room features a cable TV, air conditioning, mini bar, a safety deposit box, bathroom amenities and high- speed internet access free of charge that add to guests' ease and comfort when staying with us. We provide our guests with needed facilities including an outdoor swimming pool,restaurant, fitness equipment, parking lots, Eurana Spa and Tourist Service Information. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurana Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing