We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aruntara Hotel Chiang Mai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel
Ranked #36 of 379 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Aruntara Hotel Chiang Mai”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

An excellent hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. When we first checked in the staff immediately explained everything in terms of the times for free transportation to town, alternatively the price of getting a tuk tuk to town. He even gave us a map and explained where abouts we were. We had a complementary spa treatment with our stay and that was great as well. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toomah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    208
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
106
336
44
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This boutique hotel is located at the riverside and a short drive from the night market strip

The lobby is impressive and the staff really want you to be happy

The rooms are dark and not really impressive for a resort ..as we were staying on a special rate , we got one of the normal rooms with a twin bed setting

Wifi was good and rather fast, toilet stocked with the usuals and fruits were not fresh during turndown service

The spa is small and unimpressive for the price quoted. The service was excellent but those looking for a beautiful spa may be disappointed

Overall the hotel is beautiful but not our first choice in Chiang Mai

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel is very contemporary. The design was very simple and neat. The accomodations were well appointed and the staff was excellent. I will highly recommend this hotel. There was really only one thing that we wish they have a bigger swimming pool

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RChen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Slightly out of the way, about 10 minutes tuk-tuk ride from the old city, but the peace and quiet makes up for it. Very relaxing, homely feel. Will definitely come back again. Excellent service from the hotel staff who were readily at hand when we needed help to book tours and arrange for airport transfer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yt39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singpore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The location isnt exactly near any services but the quiet stay makes up much for it. Rooms are clean and give a very serene feeling. Tuk tuk services from the old city back hotel is around 15mins and costs approx. 80 baht. Breakfast choices are pretty limited and could be improved though.

Recommended if you are going for a great value stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nahhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Aruntara Hotel. I reserved our rooms directly with the hotel and sent several mails inquiring about the types of room available , airport transfers etc. The hotel replied very quickly to all of my mails which was very reassuring. We were met at the airport and were able to check in early. The hotel is very peaceful next to the river. It is slightly outside the centre of town but that adds to its tranquillity. A communal taxi ride into the centre costs only 20 bahts per person. Our room 215 was spacious, it was a delight to have a separate rain shower from the bath itself. The amenities were very stylish in the room.
The breakfast buffet was varied and their restaurant menu catered for all tastes. All the food we ate there was well prepared and tasty. I would like to return to this boutique hotel when next again in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelinehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

All staff were really freindly and helpful. They all have service mind. I'm really like the room, which was clean and tidy. It's was amazing, especially, fragant soap, shampoo and moiturizer. The hotel have good view because it's located beside Ping river. The hotel have service in transportation to Chiang Mai Night Bazar and Sunday Market.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipe_auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.0 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#34 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#10 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,048 reviews
2.7 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
1.3 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#29 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel

Property: Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel
Address: 351 / 1 Charoen Prathet Road | T Changklan, A Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 379 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruntara Chiang Mai is a true treasure for hotel aficionados and the traveling cognoscenti alike. Its British colonial design is complimented by Northern Thai influences that embrace the present while respecting the past. High ceilings sit above beautiful towering teak columns traditionally crafted by Thai tradesman. Each of the luxurious guest rooms is designed to offer stylish accommodation with an expansive open-plan living area and an abundance of room to relax and unwind while glancing over Chiang Mai’s Mae Ping River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing