We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience from beginning to end!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience from beginning to end!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Noi, the front desk manager, who answered my query from the day i made the booking thru checked-in and during our stay there has been excellent and very accomodating. She and E ( i hope i got the name right of the chief receptionist) have been so nice and went beyond their duties to make their guests happy and feel special. Just to cite an example, i asked where i could buy the banana fritter since i could not find it on the streets and much to my surprise and delight, a plate was ready for us after we finished our massage! Appreciate the gesture and it is the hotel staff that makes the difference. Our room was big, clean and very comfortable. wifi was weak though inside the room but strong once you step outside. Not much choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anmague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    210
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
107
343
44
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was a beautiful hotel, one of the best we stayed in during our trip to Thailand. The restaurant as part of the hotel was good. They had a little trouble with the orders but that was likely a language difference. My only complaint, which is minimal, is that the wifi was not very reliable or fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Excellent hotel, gorgeous and not far from downtown. I booked this hotel as a surprise to my girlfriend and she loved it when we arrived.
I have to say thought that we had dinner once in the restaurant and it was expensive and not good, we were the only ones eating, and I had the sense that nobody else ate that night apart from us, so check first if there are more people eating, in order to ensure fresh meals.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseLuis123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is a jewell. Beautifull design which blends modern and traditional thai elements and fully integrates with the beautiful nature surrounding it. Rooms are super nice. Bathroom with nice bath that integrates with the room by a window. The range of personal cleansing products smelled amazingly. Overall room is very comfortable and great bed.
On the common spaces, the garden overlooking the river, with its small hidden swimming pool and nice restaurant (breakfast bufet was good. We only used it once for lunch and it was delicious) were a pleasure to stay and relax.
The location is not central but close enough to the center for my liking. The hotel has complementary bicycles and it is a 10 minutes ride to the centre.
Service in general was amazing. They make you feel like royalty :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiapacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We loved this hotel during our stay . Our room was nicely decorated and very cute, also the staff gave me so much satisfactions...the room was always clean and from our balcony i can see the river side, also the free shuttle helping us to go at the night market...
I will return back to the same hotel.. Valerio

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerio55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just got back from a nice long weekend away in Chaing Mai. I had a very nice relaxing stay at Aruntara Hotel. It's a boutique hotel so you get a very personalised service. Staff were very friendly and helped me with booking group tours, spas and organising private tours.

It was very quiet and I hardly saw any people there and at some stage I thought the hotel was vacant but that wasn't the case. I guess it was due to me being out most of the time and not running into many people.
The pool was very small and in the shady area so I didn't bother using it. The hotel is not in the old city area but not far from it either. Just a cab ride away. If you prefer walking around and exploring the center then this hotel may not be ideal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frida001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We loved this hotel during our stay in late April. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our room was nicely decorated and very cute. We loved the little patio each room has off the main courtyard. It's close enough to everything that getting around is easy, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Lovely!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katmc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.7 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
1.4 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#34 of 386 in Chiang Mai
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 386 in Chiang Mai
976 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yaang Come Village
Yaang Come Village
#36 of 386 in Chiang Mai
928 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel

Property: Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel
Address: 351 / 1 Charoen Prathet Road | T Changklan, A Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 386 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruntara Chiang Mai is a true treasure for hotel aficionados and the traveling cognoscenti alike. Its British colonial design is complimented by Northern Thai influences that embrace the present while respecting the past. High ceilings sit above beautiful towering teak columns traditionally crafted by Thai tradesman. Each of the luxurious guest rooms is designed to offer stylish accommodation with an expansive open-plan living area and an abundance of room to relax and unwind while glancing over Chiang Mai’s Mae Ping River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing