We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aruntara Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Side Resort(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astra Condo(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
The Park Hotel(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
441
224
43
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
224
43
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite elephantelephant suitetuk tukping rivermodern thai stylenight marketold cityriver viewthe security guardsmall poolday bedan oasisfree shuttlequiet locationwonderful hotelbreakfast was includedtucked away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent 6 nights at the hotel and we really found it was good value. This is a small hotel by the river. It is not in the centre but you can hire free bicicles and be in the centre in about 10 min. Chiang Mai is flat so cycling is totally recommendable.
Rooms are beautifully decorated and they are huge. Everything is clean and wifi is strong and stable in the rooms. You get some complimentary fruit at your arrival and departure, and you can also arrange for a taxi to pick you up for the airport. The rooms are well-equipped, including both shower and bath tub.
Staff is helpful and attentive. We requested a change room and there was no problem. The receptionist also helped us to make some phone bookings. Unfortunately, other staff does not have English skills, but they will ensure that when needed, you are able to speak with someone who can translate for you. I really appreciated the smile and greetings from every body at all times.
Chiang Mai is a beautiful city with lots of corners to discover and we felt the Aruntara hotel really added to the pleasant and memorable experience we had.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We enjoyed 4 nights at this hotel. It was backed onto the river and was on a quiet street. It was in a good location for getting around to the sights. The rooms were well maintained (although we found the beds a little hard). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ordered off a menu most days and the variety was great. Never left hungry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Aruntara was a wonderful. We were immediately greeted with Thai iced tea and welcomed to the property. Before choosing this hotel I had read many of the reviews. We did not experience any trouble with mosquitos even when eating at the hotel along the river front. It is true that the hotel is not in the immediate center, but it is only a short bike ride away. (And they provide free bicycles.) The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the night market each evening. A trip to the center of town cost 60 baht by Tuk Tuk, which is approximately $2 USD. Honestly, our only minor complaint was that the beds were really, really firm. But, if we truly cared we would have asked for the additional bed mat that I read they will provide at no charge. My vote, stay here. It was a tremendous value, beautiful, unique, wonderfully helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Emhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location. Enter your room through wooden double doors. Rooms are spacious, clean, and wonderfully decorated. The hotel grounds are lovely. Perfectly manicured lawn overlooking the peaceful river. The pool is located in the shade and the water is very cold – which must be refreshing to some, but I found it too cold. The breakfast is delicious. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here back in Feb 2013 after finding this place in Trip Advisor. The hotel has a nice feeling to it. The room we were in was beautiful - top floor corner with a nice view of the surrounding area. It was quiet (we had no issues with mosque, road noise, or chickens) and clean. The breakfast was also nice - there are not a lot of guests staying here and they custom cooked our meal (eggs with cheese or veggies) based on our selections.

The location was great too - we walked everywhere. There are many convenience stores nearby for snacks/water/ice cream. A few doors down (on the right as you face the hotel) there was a local laundry place that was inexpensive and fast.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs corner room facing the back of the hotel (river view).
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews