We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relaxation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eco Resort Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here for 8 nights when I initially only booked 2! It's a great place, very relaxed and chilled out. The reception staff are a little lazy and there's only one plug socket in the two bed dorms which is a bit unhelpful. That's my only complaints, the rest of it is perfect. It's a little out from the main city of Chiang Mai but it's only a 100/150 tuk-tuk ride. Not particularly busy if you're after meeting people but the swimming pool is awesome! I'd recommend it if you and a friend or your partner want to relax for a while. Oh and the mozzies are everywhere, but that's just Thailand!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our executive team and we will take immediate actions on it as we take pride in putting guests as our 1st priority.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Ketsaraporn M.
Sales and Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed there 2 nights in a room sharing with a friend. Bathroom is commun outside, very clean and beautiful. Food so-so. Nice garden and relaxing pool.
Ok to be there outside the city but dont get lost on your way back :)
And quite cold at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpolasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ketsaraporm Mukwimon
Sales and Operation Manager

Eco Resort Chiang Mai
109 Bumrungrad Rd., Watkate, Muang,
Chiang Mai 50000 Thailand
Tel: +66 (0) 53 247 111 ext. 1116 Fax: +66 (0) 53 247 340
Mobile: +66 (0) 8 9895 0414 E-mail: ketsaraporn.m@ecoresortchiangmai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husand and I, he 70, me 63, rented a little private room and although it was small, the view of the gardens outside from our floor to ceiling windows, was really nice. Since our room was too small for a closet to hang clothes or even wet towels, the only thing we can suggest is that maybe some hooks could be added in the room. Although we were a little concerned about a "shared bathroom", it turned out to be perfectly fine. There were plenty of sinks and showers and the whole area was kept so clean and well-stocked with supplies. Everyone was so friendly and helpful to us, the front desk staff, the cleaning people, the outside maintenance crew, the kitchen staff. They all made us feel like it was our home. There is a huge, lovely pool, ping pong, washing machines and dryers and a restaurant with very good, inexpensive food in addition to the breakfast that is included.

The only thing that was difficult for us at our age was the noise sometimes at night. There are gorgeous hardwood floors outside all the rooms that they take immaculate care of. But there seemed to be many people who would often be drinking and/or talking loudly until very late into the night while we were there. Another few days, there were guests with young children who let them run through the halls screaming or crying endlessly. Unfortunately those hardwood floors were a perfect sounding board for all of that noise which sometimes made it hard to sleep. I think it might be a good idea if they hired someone at night to help monitor things a little, maybe at least until midnight or so. It could be that people just don't know how loud they are being.

I would still highly recommend the Eco Resort, whether I had a few suggestions or not. There were just so many positives to outweigh the few inconveniences. It felt like our home away from home and we would definitely go back. I miss everyone there!

Room Tip: They also have rooms with private bathrooms if you prefer. They just didn't have any available w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicmama8k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Ketsaraporm Mukwimon
Sales and Operation Manager

Eco Resort Chiang Mai
109 Bumrungrad Rd., Watkate, Muang,
Chiang Mai 50000 Thailand
Tel: +66 (0) 53 247 111 ext. 1116 Fax: +66 (0) 53 247 340
Mobile: +66 (0) 8 9895 0414 E-mail: ketsaraporn.m@ecoresortchiangmai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I went to Chiang Mai and I stayed at Eco Resort for 2 nights. The room was nice, I stayed in Octagon room with six bunk beds. My friends and I slept together (11 people). It was like a high school sleepover and I love it. In our room there are theee shower bathrooms and four toilets. Actually, this better than I expected, compare to the price I think it worth for the money. There are some terrible points about mosquitoes and noice pollution because the room has a very low ability to control the sound. We have eaten breakfasts there, it was basic and nice. They do not serve fried eggs but they have boiled eggs instead, unfortunately that I love to eat fried eggs in the morning. The hotel itself decorated with the eco friendly design as their name. The hotel not located in the city center but there are local transportations which you can take it to everywhere just only 20 thb for person. Overall the room was nice and worths for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simjeniece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Eco Resort chiang mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Ketsaraporn Mukwiomn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I wrote my review earlier and to my big surprise, it was removed by tripadvisor yesterday.
Unfortunate, because I looked forward to contacting their general manager about this.

I have been traveling for 2 years and I am genuine.
If this review gets removed again, I will interpret it as censorship. My ID + presence can be verified and I have pictures of myself being present at eco.

I have been to eco resort on 3 occasions for a total of 6 weeks. 6 months ago in the wet season, and just recently.
I loved the place but left because reception tried to sell me more expensive rooms than the ones I asked for.
They told me their shared rooms of 415 baht were booked out on 3 separate occasions, and tried to sell me a 2000 baht private room every time. This was strange, because I could see many empty rooms in the hallway while the cleaning staff was working.

I told them I would check out, and very short after it turned out they had lied and there was plenty of space in shared rooms. They have tried this on 3 occasions, until I left because of it.

I wish to warn future travelers for this and should be allowed to do so.
The purpose of tripadvisor is to be honest, not to praise a place that doesn't deserve it

The shared rooms are the best value for money I have seen in Thailand.
I still recommend eco resort, but please beware of the receptionists trying to sell deluxe rooms

Feel free to ask me about it in person

Room Tip: shared rooms are great value, deluxe rooms are way too expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WoutC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at at Eco Resort chiang mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our executive team and we will take immediate actions on it as we take pride in putting guests as our 1st priority.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Ketsaraporn Mukwimon

Eco Resort Chiang Mai
109 Bumrungrad Rd., Watkate, Muang,
Chiang Mai 50000 Thailand
Tel: +66 (0) 53 247 111 ext. 1116 Fax: +66 (0) 53 247 340
Mobile: +66 (0) 8 9895 0414 E-mail: ketsaraporn.m@ecoresortchiangmai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed for two nights in a 2 person bunk bed room. Good sleep quality in clean rooms and the shared bathrooms were clean and nice as well. The rooms are a bit clairaudient though.
Nice green location, very quiet resort and the included breakfast is very good (eggs, toast, fresh fruit, rice dishes, coffee&tea)
The only thing is that the Eco Resort is a bit far out: rather you are walking 40 min into the city center or rent a bicycle opposite side of the entrance of the resort.
All in all as I know my way around now I may would stay there again.

Room Tip: The bunk beds to share are okay. If you are a solo traveler you will be put in a same sex room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Customer

We thank you very much for staying at Eco Resort chiang mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Ketsaraporn Mukwimon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at imm eco a couple of years ago, and had a great memory of it, even if at that time, the swimming pool had some technical problems and the water turned green. This is the reason why we decided to stay there this time again.
Last time we had a superior room for only 17€ and this time, we paid more than double this price for a room of lower quality having only 2 bath towels and not one small serviette, no hair dryer, no safe in the room and the soap quality and size are simply not worth mentioning.
As this time the hotel was fully booked, we had a neighbour who unfortunately had a cold, and when she was sneezing or couphing, it was just as if she was in our room. The walls are terribly thin, and the aircon was loud at night, so we had to turn it off.
The 2 first mornings, the service at breakfast was simply unefficient, and you had to ask for almost everything starting from the plates, water, knives, toast, fruit etc... The lady didn't even reply but simply disappeared and after some time she would bring you what you asked for.
On the second day, we thought of leaving imm eco, and i was complaining personnally to the lady on duty at breakfast and at the reception and the days after the service had improved a lot.

As we were pretty cold at night, we asked for an additional blanket at the reception and we were told" sorry, we are fully booked and do not have any spare blanket, come back tonight we might have one"
As the lady knew where our room was, she could have arranged for a blanket that day or a next day, but nothing happened and we were fed up having the feeling we demand too much.
We were told the management has changed since and that imm eco is a budget hotel.... Well yes, we presume this is true. The concept presumably is to attract young backpackers whose pretentions are not too high and who are not seeking comfort.
We regret that the prices have been more than doubled without any quality investment in the rooms and will certainly not come back the more one can find great little guesthouses where you do not have the impression of just being a further number, but where you are treated like you would like to be treated yourself when spending money for a holiday.
The breakfast was really good, however we had supper there once and decided it would be our last time. Small quantity for a high price and both presentation and quality were disappointing.
We think imm eco has changed its policy, showing up with a beautifull park and swimming pool, but nothing has really been invested in the housing comfort, the price is too high for the private rooms compared to what we met elsewhere, and most important, we just felt like any anonymous customer without any personal attention.

We are willing to pay a good price and even a higher price if the conditions making your stay a memorable one are given and this was regrettably not the case this time.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of comfort take the superior room, at least youmwill have 2 small serviettes and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christiane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketsaraporm M, Manager at Eco Resort Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Customer
We thank you very much for staying at at Eco Resort chiang mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our executive team and we will take immediate actions on it as we take pride in putting guests as our 1st priority.
In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Ketsaraporn Mukwimon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.2 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#154 of 389 in Chiang Mai
653 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pattara Place
Pattara Place
#196 of 389 in Chiang Mai
40 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#50 of 389 in Chiang Mai
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#25 of 389 in Chiang Mai
682 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#65 of 389 in Chiang Mai
1,673 reviews
1.3 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#85 of 389 in Chiang Mai
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Resort Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Resort Chiang Mai

Address: 109 Bumrungrad Road | Wat Kate Muang Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 910 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £13 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Resort Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco Resort Chiang Mai, a new development from Imm Hotel Group, offers value accommodation for nature lovers. With Ecological, environmental and economy awareness, we create with attention to simplicity in design and service that fulfill fundamental needs of travelers who are looking for a pure relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eco Resort Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Resort Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing