We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”
Review of PJ's Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
PJ's Place
Ranked #133 of 736 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Exeter
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed 6 September 2009

I have stayed at PJs' twice now. I cannot think of anywhere I would rather stay in Chiang Mai. The greeting is warm and professional and this continues for the whole of your stay. Peter and Jiab do everything they can to ensure your stay is perfect. Nothing is too much bother for these guys. Jiab is also an authorised travel guide and can offer you some exciting travel itineries. The rooms and suites are of an excellent quality and are cleaned daily by the very friendly staff who greet you so warmly at breakfast. You really must give this place a visit, you will not be unhappy with your choice.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaza1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    12
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
44
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

PJ's Place's tropical garden is beautifully laid out with cosy seating areas, numerous water features, an oasis in which to relax. We stayed in a suite, the rooms all being larger than I expected, immaculately clean and comfortable with air conditioning. The little home comforts were a bonus such as the expanding magnifying mirrors in the shower room, ideal for putting on make-up or shaving; hairdryer; plug adaptor and of course the mini bar with beer and soft drinks - and the tea and coffee making facilities. Jiab and Pete were always on hand to advise us where to go, and, being new to Chiang Mai, escort us around if needed. The breakfast menu was ideal, with a choice of cerial, full English, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice, they even provided soya milk for me which is a luxury as I usually have difficulty finding any when I am abroad on holiday. This, together with transport in their air-conditioned car, to and from the airport, made for a very relaxing, stress-free holiday. My husband and I will definitely stay there again when in Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluemoonWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
341 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2008

This is a simple but elegant guesthouse with only 4 bedrooms and 2 duplex suites, owned and run by a very friendly Canadian-Thai gay couple. I understand one of them is an interior designer, and this is reflected in the room decorations and fittings. Basic breakfast included. The owners will fetch you from and to the airport without charge. The atmosphere is casual but classy.

  • Liked — Elegant, sparkling-clean rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank-Mozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Amphour
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

Tucked away at the end of a very quiet dead-end soi (street) in Chiang Mai, Thailand, is this gem of a Bed & Breakfast. It is cozy with moderately priced air conditioned immaculate rooms, featuring crisp linen on the bed, luxurious towels in the bath, competent, friendly and attentive staff and an excellent and generous cooked-to-order breakfast included in the rack rate. Free round-trip transfers from the airport or train station are provided by the property with advanced notice. The very friendly hosts also are licensed tour guides who are walking encyclopaedias of the city and region who know every nook and crannie and history of the area. Quaint fountains all around the grounds lend to a quiet and serene environment for relaxing or reading. A real travel value and close to the ancient moat-surrounded historical city. Well worth the effort to reserve at this personal service guest house.

  • Liked — Cleanlyness, environment, location.
  • Disliked — 0800 Breakfast. Would have liked to eat earlier.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Navalator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
The Dome Residence
The Dome Residence
#137 of 381 in Chiang Mai
85 reviews
2.9 mi away
Club One Seven Chiang Mai
Club One Seven Chiang Mai
#118 of 381 in Chiang Mai
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Box Hostel n Cafe
Box Hostel n Cafe
#503 of 826 in Chiang Mai
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Qi 68
Qi 68
#202 of 736 in Chiang Mai
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puwanon Place
Puwanon Place
#234 of 826 in Chiang Mai
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pansook The Urban Condo
Pansook The Urban Condo
#430 of 826 in Chiang Mai
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PJ's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PJ's Place

Property: PJ's Place
Address: 19, Soi Plubplueng | Huay Kaew Road, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 736 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing