We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice boutique hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
Ranked #66 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Spent three nights there, liked the cleanliness and decor, felt like a much more expensive place. Other guests were mostly Thais which was a good sign. Laundry service available just down the road, ask reception for directions. Free WIFI. Location is a bit of a walk to the main road and then it's a bit of a way into town. Breakfast items were all cold, even the fried eggs and some were obviously left over from last nights dinner but there was plenty to eat.

At the airport buy a 120 baht ticket from the taxi desk to any hotel in town, get the drivers phone number for the trip back which should cost 150 baht. The drivers in town are allergic to the meter, use tuk tuks for short journeys and bargain hard, even then you're still paying over the odds.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brisman333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    83
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
45
48
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

it fantastic hotel , we got the room on the roof top floor with the private roof top garden triple bed , the room was so clean and full of amenities . The decoration is very nice , chic and boutique , breakfast is soooooo delicious too and it just only 20 step walk to famous club next soi . so you don't have to worry ho much you get drunk and walked back to room .
Price is reasonable as we 're called to booked and make bargain and we got it ei ei .

Room Tip: pay a bit more to get the best room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangkok B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

I have been at this hotel several times and I feel like the service is getting worse. The room is at great location, very convenient, but noisy surrounding. Not recommended for light sleep person. The lastest I stayed I found that The lamp in my room and telephone are broken. If you wanna book this hotel, check out at travel agency website. It is much cheaper than booking through hotel directly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zamijang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

The rooms are beautiful and wifi was always available from our room. The staff were extremely friendly and all spoke fantastic english. Breakfast was OK - but good enough. The loaction is great if you love boutique and funky fashion and jewlery shops as Nimmanhaeminda Road is well known for these things. I must admit that it is a fairly noisy area but the cute and tidy rooms made up for it. Also there is no pool. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_sister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

I stayed at Pingnakorn for 8 months in 2009 and I had a really wonderful experience. I stayed in another long-term hotel/apt during my first month in Chiang Mai where the rent was twice that of Pingnakorn and the apt was made of really shoddy materials. When I visited Pingnakorn, I quickly secured a room b/c I was really pleased by the value I was getting for my money. The hotel was warm and inviting as was my room. I was told the owner was an interior designer and you could definitely tell in the decor and quality of the materials - marble floors, tile bathrooms, solid sinks and tub, and comfortable furnishings. I will admit, the nightly noise from the nearby bars was not pleasant at first but after a few nights, I didn't notice it anymore. That is the only complaint I have about my stay. I thoroughly enjoyed the meals from the restaurant downstairs; the cook was always willing to make me a meal off the menu. There were a few staples I enjoyed however, hence the joke from staff about "the usual?". As a long term guest, housekeeping staff visited my apt once a week and they always did a thorough job of cleaning my room. The staff were attentive and kind; there were a few individuals who had excellent English speaking abilities but I still managed to get what I needed from those who spoke very little English. The internet was free which was great since I needed it for work. There were a few instances in which the internet went down but it was always up and running within a few hours. As part of my contract, I paid first and last month's rent on the day I moved in. After that, I just paid at the end of the month when I got my rent and utilities bill. I actually extended my lease for a few more weeks and this was not a problem; the manager gave me a pro-rated monthly rate rather than the daily or weekly rate which saved me money. Overall, my residence at Pingnakorn was great and everything I wanted or needed was quickly accommodated by the staff. I would definitely recommend Pingnakorn to others but perhaps bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper :)

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ranibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

I stayed at the 'At Pingnkorn' on Thursday night and experienced loud noises from neighbouring bars at night. The music did not stop until midnight or so. I stayed in a Deluxe room at Baht 1,500 per night (corporate rate), and found that the room is new and clean. Towels, bedsheet, pillows, and duvet are relatively new.

Breakfast is a little bit on thedownside as they left the Thai-American breakfast cold. Selection of food is very limited and I think it's not worth the money when compared to other hotels in Chiang Mai.

The free wireless Internet access and the comfort of the room (apart from loud noises at night) make up for the downsides. If you are the type of person who goes to bed early and are a light sleeper, I suggest that you choose another hotel or use ear plugs.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blue9bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

My family and I recently spent four nights at this hotel and I can honestly say that it is one of the finest hotels I have stayed. Clean, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were spacious and the proximity to the town was excellent. I would thorougly recommend that you choose this hotel - you will not be disappointed.
The owner should be applauded on running such a great hotel - well done.
Mr. Baker (BA Hons) p.g.c.e ph

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sateeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
#70 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yantarasiri Resort
Yantarasiri Resort
#133 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Mai Gallery Nimman Hotel Chiang Mai By Compass Hospitality
3.8 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#54 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.4 mi away
BED Nimman Hotel
BED Nimman Hotel
#6 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai

Property: At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
Address: 4 Nimmanhaeminda Road Soi 12 | Suthep, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing