We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It is OK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tawan Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tawan Court
Ranked #93 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It is OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Location of hotel is perfect. Just 5 minutes walk to night market. Rooms are very big but furniture is a little bit old. Breakfast was decent. Also, there is an computer with lap-top in reception and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    25
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
28
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Tawan Court for 7 nights for a total cost of €110 between two of us. Great value for money. The room decor is not the most visually appealing we've ever stayed in! The carpet is badly stained, walls are marked, could do with a general sprucing up. However the bed was huge (two large single beds pushed together) and comfy and the sheets were clean. Decent shower but bathroom could also do with some attention. Breakfast was only ok.
Somewhat surprised about the comments regarding the friendliness of staff... We were always treated with an indifferent attitude from staff - never overly helpful or pleasant.
Location is good near the night bazaar but would try and go nearer to the walking street/ Thapae gate in future.
This hotel is great value for money but I believe the reviews about upgrading to a better room than the standard may be a good idea.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaON1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Tawan Court for 3 nights. The roomsize was very good and it was very very clean and nice. Even though we were 4 ppl, there still good space in the room. The price was so good comparing to other places we stayed around Thailand. The room cost us 1100 BHT per night.

The hotel is very near to Night Bazar (2min), river side (7min), but it might be little far from the centeral area where are many resturants and shops, and we had to walk around 20-30 min.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BuRaiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was my second stay at Tawan Court and I would highly recommend it.
The rooms are clean, spacious and airy, overlooking a central courtyard. There is lift access to all floors.
The hotels location is very close to the night market and river, but being set back from the road, is very quiet.
I found the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly.
The only thing I wasn't too impressed with was the breakfast, no juices, limited choice and dreadful coffee, but I understand the breakfast/dining facilities are currently undergoing an extension/refurbishment, so expect that this will improve.
At just 700 Baht a night, you cannot go wrong with this hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank engel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Good value hotel next to river side in Chiang Mai. Most suitable for the Loi Krathong Festival. Breakfast is good and the hotel staff is very helpful. 5 mins walk to Night Market and lots of food stalls around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kofc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Ok location. One street behind the night bazaar. Walking distances to the china town. Market and night bazaar.

Nice size room. No complains. But if they could just fix some brighter lighting for the rooms.

Clean. Comfy place. It has a lift in the premise and has its own car park.

Breakfast is served from 7am to 10am. Not many choices, but ok for the price you are paying for the room. But if they can it would be good if they could start breakfast from 6am.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianakpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I think your experience of the hotel all comes down to one thing: your choice between the normal or the deluxe room. Normal rooms are old, nothing special but cheap. It may not suit everyone's needs, though. The deluxe rooms costs only a little more, but offer a lot more. We changed to a deluxe room on arrival and didn't regret it. Deluxe rooms are spacious and clean, have a nicer decoration, a large bed, proper working wifi, a chair and table and lots of space to store your belongings. Furthermore, breakfast was nothing special, but okay. Location is great, only a short walk to the night market/restaurants/7-11 etc. Overall a pleasant stay due to our decision to pick the deluxe room. One last tip: for more quietness, pick a room on the second or third floor, since the first floor is the ground floor, alias where breakfast is served and where the seating area is situated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StevenNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
Vanilla Place Guest House
Vanilla Place Guest House
#41 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
Jira Luxury Boutique Residence
#100 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galare Guest House
Galare Guest House
#58 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
#112 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#111 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kavil Guesthouse
Kavil Guesthouse
#90 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tawan Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tawan Court

Property: Tawan Court
Address: 15/1 Charoenprathet Rd. | Changklan, Ampur Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tawan Court 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Tawan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing