We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great value and perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rose Guest House& Restaurant
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, great value and perfect location.”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I travelled round thailand and every time I was in chiang mai I stayed here. It is great value, with delicious food and the most amazing staff, very helpful and so friendly. It is right next to the walking street markets and easy gate and close to the nightlife. will stay here again, and recommend it to anyone coming to chiang mai!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KVN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose P, Manager at Rose Guest House& Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your reviews hope you enjoy the rest of Thailand aswell , Have a good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    16
    13
    11
    18
See reviews for
1
26
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I can totally recommend Rose! We stayed there for few nights in a 6bed dorm. I really liked the common space on the ground floor and cool location. Staff was alwats willing to give any advice and even offered shower and luggage storage when I came few days later after trekking just for few hours before taking bus!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sabuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose P, Manager at Rose Guest House& Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your reviews hope you enjoy the rest of Thailand aswell , Have a good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have travelled to Chiangmai frequently over the last four years and can honestly say my recent stay at Rose Guest House in the heart of the city exceeded my highest expectations.
They provide bright and clean accommodation matched with lots of comfort and quality facilities. Moreover the staff and service were fun, friendly and very helpful and had expert local knowledge of the city and surrounding localities. They were able to advise on the best trips and packages available to suit my requirements and the prices were very friendly.
Conveniently located for all the best dining, cafes and local attractions.
Overall a very pleasant and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose P, Manager at Rose Guest House& Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your reviews hope you enjoy the rest of Thailand aswell , Have a good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.4 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 381 in Chiang Mai
668 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,326 reviews
2.4 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,807 reviews
0.9 mi away
137 Pillars House Chiang Mai
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Guest House& Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Guest House& Restaurant

Property: Rose Guest House& Restaurant
Address: 87 Ratchamankha Road, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #516 of 825 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the center of the old city easy to access to main tourist attraction and everything just in the walking distance. we are close to Saturday manrket walking street also the sunday one. We provide quality of food and beverage also expereince in all kind of trips around Chiangmai and the surrounded provinces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Rose Guest House& Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing