We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Nearby Hotels
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,316)
Filter reviews
3,316 results
Traveller rating
1,939
1,015
269
65
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,939
1,015
269
65
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketspg memberlatest recipespg pointsthe club loungecorner suiteburger kingconcierge deskmountain viewinfinity pooldoi suthepold citylobby barupgraded to a suitebreakfast buffethigh floorfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,596 - 1,601 of 3,316 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

great location, great hotel and super service. the atmosphere is really a luxury one, the night market is at the foot of the hotel and the executive rooms are superb. the pool is quiet and very nice, the fitness room is great with fruit and juices, the breakfast is very complete too.
right in the middle of all the action of the city.

Room Tip: take the executive room, absolutly wonderfull
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ulanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear ulanov,

I am so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay in beautiful Chiang Mai and that our associates took good care of you.

Thank you for your review and I hope you will have the opportunity to return again soon.

Warm regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is really two separate hotels -- an average Western hotel and a really nice hotel if you're a Starwood elite. The SPG floors are great and the club lounge is excellent. The main lobby is crowded and noisy and the rooms seem to be average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zuttoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear zuttoman,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotel and to explore more of Chiang Mai city.

Warm regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel looks new, very well located and well managed. Rooms meet all kind of expectations.Prices are reasonable, considering the level of the rooms and of the service. In addition the city of Chian Mai is one of the most interesting in the area and you cannot certainly get bored.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franco_magagni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear franco_magagni,

We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed your experiences as well. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Gregory Anderson – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Really good hotel true 5 star
Nice club room with great afternoon high tea and night time drinks
Executive sweet looking at the mountain was beautiful with a large bath tub to soak up the views
This hotel is in a perfect location
And after travelling around Thailand I believe Chang mai is the nicest place I have been
120bht airport transfers I think that sums it up
It's 200bht to get in a tuk tuk in Phuket

I would recommend to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiffa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Kiffa85,

We are thrilled to read your wonderful review following your recent stay at Le Meridien Chiang Mai and delighted that our associates took great care of you. Thank you for sharing it to all. Please do come back soon to the beautiful Chiang Mai and to our hotel again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Hotel is located just besides the night market, and you can even see it from you window, very convenient for starting all your shopping. The hotel has smoking and non smoking levels to choose. The pool on level 4 is beautiful with old town, Wat Chedi Luang and mountain view. Chairat from Concierge is very professional and helpful, patient and friendly, he is the best concierge I've met so far. I and my husband stayed here for three nights and its really short, hope next time we can stay here for longer period. Yes, I would definitely Strongly recommend La Meridien to all the travellers. You won't disappointed. Ms Tian

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear AmyYan,

It was a pleasure reading your great comments and I would like to thank you for sharing this to all. We are delighted to hear that you were comfort in our care and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments to our Concierge team which I will surely pass on your kind words to them. We look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable stays in the future.

Warm regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews