We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$479
US$455
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$156
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BanThai Village(Chiang Mai)
US$69
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$164
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,316)
Filter reviews
3,316 results
Traveller rating
1,939
1,015
269
65
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,939
1,015
269
65
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketspg memberlatest recipespg pointsthe club loungecorner suiteburger kingconcierge deskmountain viewinfinity pooldoi suthepold citylobby barupgraded to a suitebreakfast buffethigh floorfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,593 - 1,598 of 3,316 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Just checking out and there is not much to talk abt their services. Very disappointed as far as their staffs are concerned . Starting from checkin where every time in each le meridian you are made felt like no one and they will be always full of excuses . I have never seen any le meridian check in where they have not 'tried to lie'. I was told that rooms cant be ready before 3 pm because there is none available and the moment I asked them to get me to their senior guy , suddenly room got available and that too for all of 4 of our colleagues. Some time not having king size bed , some time not having non smoking room etc etc , you can expect le meridian check in to be a harassment wherever you go in Asia .

Anyway their rooms are decent but I realised that they cleaned up cups from my room and then didn't bring back and hence I had to sip tea in glass . Their water kettle was dirty . Dont give u more than 2 bottle of small 350 ml water if u ask for more , unlike any good category hotels who dont really question your water drinking.

Actually avoidable place if you can get to nearby Shangrila which my friends told me that is a quite decent place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DR_APAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear DR_APAC,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate receiving your feedback and invite you to contact me as soon as any issues arise. Your comments will be shared with our team as an area of great focus for us.

Thank you once again for your feedback and hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Chiang Mai again.

Warm regards,
Gregory Anderson – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Exchanged Starwood points. Stayed 1 night.
Great location next to night bazaar. Room not on SPG floor so not sure if that would have made a difference . But was given a corner room with a king bed . Well appointed but imo soap etc rather skimpy little tablet and not the best .

Hotel a typical tourist hotel, very ,very busy, great energy in lobby. Coffee shop/lounge staff very efficient,pleasant and personable.

Breakfast a good spread but staff appear unhappy,surly, overwhelmed ,banging dishes ,cutlery around .A constant clanging of utensils at their station. Literally picking up handfuls of cutlery, wiping and banging them down.Cold coffee and tea which took forever to arrive.
The rudest unproffessional 2 young ladies at the hostess stand that morning.

Concierge and bellmen great .

For 1 night it was ok,but the issues at breakfast make me hesitate to recommend. Really breakfast was just not a pleasant experience and with a long day of travel ahead of us it was annoying to start our day being on edge. Whoever trains the staff at LM Chiang Rai should maybe be brought in here to train the breakfast room personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sungirlxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Sungirlxxxx,

Thank you affording us an opportunity to understand your perspectives. I apologize for the breakfast service being less than expected and I will consult with our associates regarding your feedback.

We appreciate the comments you have shared and certainly look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Gregory Anderson – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed in Chaing Mai sixteen times over the years and watched the Le Meridien get built. I stayed there the 1st year it opened and have enjoy another four stays since (I travel to Thailand twice a year with my family). The hotel is comfortable, service great, staff excellent, restaurant serves beautiful food, well located to the markets, and value for money relative to expectation.

Room Tip: Join the preferred guest club, it is more than worth while
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enjoyit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Enjoyit63,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Chiang Mai as your preferred hotel when travelling to Chiang Mai. I was thrilled to hear that our associates took good care of you over the past years and made your stay a pleasant one as always.

Thank you once again for taking your time to share such wonderful experiences and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Gregory Anderson – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

great location, great hotel and super service. the atmosphere is really a luxury one, the night market is at the foot of the hotel and the executive rooms are superb. the pool is quiet and very nice, the fitness room is great with fruit and juices, the breakfast is very complete too.
right in the middle of all the action of the city.

Room Tip: take the executive room, absolutly wonderfull
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ulanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear ulanov,

I am so pleased that you had such a fantastic stay in beautiful Chiang Mai and that our associates took good care of you.

Thank you for your review and I hope you will have the opportunity to return again soon.

Warm regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is really two separate hotels -- an average Western hotel and a really nice hotel if you're a Starwood elite. The SPG floors are great and the club lounge is excellent. The main lobby is crowded and noisy and the rooms seem to be average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zuttoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienCM1950, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear zuttoman,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotel and to explore more of Chiang Mai city.

Warm regards,
Gregory Anderson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews