We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Ranked #20 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Traveled with families and booked a connecting rooms in advance. Like most hotels, they replied connecting rooms were not guarantee and depended on availability. But once told them we were traveling with 2 elderly aged over 80, they reserved a connecting room for us which I highly appreciated.

Very convenient location. The night bazaar was right at the corner. Let's relax spa was 1 minute walk from the hotel. Don't waste time to find the local tour. Hired any taxi (next to Haagen-Dazs) for half or one day (500-600 baht) and they will take you to the destinations.

The room was modern, clean and spacious. Spa was good but more pricey than let's relax. If you need more privacy, Le Meridien spa suits you better. The only complained was the buffet breakfast lack varieties. In room Wifi was charged, went to the lobby for free wifi but beware of mosquitoes bites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 3,254 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

It's odd because this LM property is amazing compared to their sister properties in Bangkok. From the moment we got into the hotel, and throughout our three night stay, we had a great time relaxing and enjoying Chiang Mai.

PROS:
1. Exceptional staff - from front desk, concierge, cleaning staff, everyone is friendly and kind
2. The lobby is great, high ceilings and first impression is A+
3. Room was large (suite) and comfortable
4. Pool and gym are awesome!

CONS:
N/A

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the amazing location. It is right next to the daily night market. We visited the night market each night and were able to quickly get back to our hotel. I loved the hotel lobby, it’s very grand and decorated beautifully. I love the huge chandeliers, very classy. You feel like you are in an upscale hotel.

The room was very clean and well kept. The bathroom was super clean as well. The shower door in our room didn’t close all the way, so that was a small issue b/c water leaked out. But nothing to get upset about. This Le Meridien had a glass window between the bathroom and room. In past hotels we stayed in (including a different Le Meridien), there were shades you could close. In this one, anyone could see the other person sitting on the toilet. While I have no problem with an open shower, I think we would like privacy if we are using the toilet. The other small issue was a tear in our bed sheets – not a huge issue but they should get rid of those.

We had breakfast here and it was absolutely terrific! They had a very nice mix of foods, and I tried almost everything. It was the best hotel breakfast we had on our entire trip!

I really enjoyed staying here with its killer location. There was a laundry place right next to the hotel which we used, as well as plenty of food places. It was easy to get tuk tuks and songthaws from this area as well. I would highly recommend this hotel. I want to give it 5 stars, but the number of small issues makes it a 4 star.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank a300zx4pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My first time stay in this Hotel. Very clean and well located in the center of the city. The rooms were fantastic and well maintained. Every staff we met in the hotel during our stay were great and very responsive. When the curfew was imposed, The GM was very thoughtful and gave us free WiFi throught out the Hotel and opened the bar till late night. Thank You Very Much. Very thoughtful Management.

Only one senior staff at the concierge was quite cold and seem to be little snobbish, its ok may be that is his character.

Great Team! Cheers! Guys

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muthu6820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

To start off i must say that the strategic location of Le Meridian is excellent! It is located right smack in the middle of the city with easy access to an endless array of shops, restaurants and massage shops.

The hotel itself may look a bit washed on the facade but once you are inside, the condition and interior of the hotel are well maintained. In fact it looks modern and very comfortable.

The room was fine with basic amenities and the interior design is simple and spacious. Most importantly the room is clean and the bathroom is huge with a generous bath tube. This comes handy after a hot day out in the city.

Definitely worth every cents!

Room Tip: Room should be facing the mountain for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DesfinadoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here from the 10th May for 5 nights and were very disappointed. Don't get me wrong the staff were fantastic, especially the reception and door staff, but the rooms were average. We did have a room on the 12th floor and view was great but that's all. The pool was very cold, I asked for a bit of milk one morning to make coffee and was told I had to pay 140 bht, at which I was shock also I was told that we have powdered creamer. I am sorry but this is not good enough, I have never been asked to pay for milk even in a cheaper hotel.
The lobby was always full of tourists waiting for buses etc, and never any seats to just relax in, maybe they need another spot just for these people.
Another annoying thing was the taxi guys blocking the walkway of the hotel sitting in their chairs, making you have to walk into the hotel through the driveway.
The only thing that made me happy was when I walked out the door and looked right over to KPD car rental & Travel to see the lovely staff, Jenny was excellent in booking our trips and motor bike rental and the other girls did our laundry beautifully.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

There are not a lot of western hotels right in the heart of the old city. Though there is a curfew, you really didn't notice or care. Staff was very professional and fluent. Most are quit young and spoke freely of the situation. No issues with what is going on politically. The Curfew was deducted to 0000-0400 and the night market and fighting stadium were open. Well worth the stay and very reasonable.

Room Tip: I had a corner room 36 and the bathroom looks over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moobs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#21 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#28 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,962 reviews
2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Puripunn Baby Grand Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#9 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,565 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#15 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chiang Mai

Address: 108 Chang Klan Road,Chang Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chiang Mai
#10 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#14 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £90 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Chiang Mai 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal destination for savvy travellers who enjoy the mixture of Le Meridien's European heritage and local Lanna style to deliver a contemporary cultural experience. The hotel's 383 guestrooms, overlooking Doi Suthep Mountain range, are equipped with broadband internet and offer a modern entertainment experience centered on a high-definition LCD television. A perfect location adjacent to the famous night bazaar will ensure guests encounter the vibrancy + energy of Chiang Mai, just at their doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Meridien Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing