We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,463)
Filter reviews
3,463 results
Traveller rating
2,044
1,048
276
67
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,044
1,048
276
67
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketspg memberlatest recipespg pointsthe club loungecorner suiteconcierge deskburger kingmountain viewinfinity pooldoi suthepupgraded to a suiteold cityhigh floorbreakfast buffetrain showerwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 3,463 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Great service great people excellent Hotel I like very much very nice and I definitely recommend this hotel they are nice thing and they are nice and interesting things I like very much and always nice customer in this hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank danieltailor2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienchiangmai, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear danieltailor2018,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear your stay was highlighted by quality service. We hope that we will see you again soon.
Thank you for choosing Le Méridien.

Warm Regards,
Rojjana Franzke - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very well run and clean. It even smells good every time you enter. We used the car service for pick up from the airport and our driver was very warm and kind. Wish I could remember his name. He also drove us back to the airport. Zoe was a staff member that stood out. She was kind and welcoming from the moment we left. Zoe even made sure to tell us good bye on our last day. She is an asset to this hotel and she made our stay here excellent. Hope to be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienchiangmai, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Victoria F,

Thank you for staying with us and writing your kind review. I am pleased that our hotel offered a unique service experience wherever you went. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,
Rojjana Franzke - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed three nights here the location is very good . The hotel itself is big and very bland and reminded us of a convention style hotel that is to say everything is here except atmosphere and ambiance , hard to believe this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel .The room is equipped as you would expect but as per the rest of the property is very bland the cosmetics and the towels are of the cheap variety , but everything is very clean . The breakfast is more than good enough , but overall how anyone can say this hotel is “fabulous “ is beyond me it ticks all the boxes but “ fabulous” it isn’t

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin aryeh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienchiangmai, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Martin aryeh W,

I regret that your experience regarding atmosphere and ambiance did not align with your expectations. I would like to extend a warm invitation for you to contact me at rojjana.franzke@lemeridien.com so that I can better understand your perspectives.

I am, however, pleased that our room cleanliness, breakfast, and the location have met your expectation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back on any future trips to Chiang Mai.

Warm Regards,
Rojjana Franzke - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Conventional western hotel with good sized rooms. Shower excellent and very large comfortable bed.
Breakfast range of dishes not as great as others i have enjoyed in Thailand but adequate. Food not overly hot. Not a great deal of space between tables.
Little atmosphere in hotel at nights, very few people appear to use the bar or restaurant. You are however within walking distance of good selection of street food eateries and the night market is situated next door to the building.
You can easily walk into the old part of the town for Wat sightseeing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Malcolm339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienchiangmai, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Malcolm339,

Thank you for your review, we value both your kind comments and feedback. Your feedback regarding our breakfast service and cuisine will be taken to heart as we aim to offer an enjoyable and comfortable experience for all our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for choosing Le Méridien.

Warm regards,
Rojjana Franzke - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Perfect location right in the middle of the daily Night Market, within walking distance to many of the hot spots in the area. Super helpful AMAZING staff. Visited the concierge desk daily and they were so so helpful!

Great infinity pool and pool bar. LOVED the aloha mojito served in a pineapple! The pool was the perfect way to unwind and relax in between sightseeing and activities!

Great lobby bar (awesome spot to relax with AC!)

A bit pricier than some of the other options but SO worth it. So glad we stayed here!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemeridienchiangmai, Manager at Le Meridien Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Michelle T,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review and. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our service and the beverages at our bars. Your feedback is also very valuable to us as we are continually aiming to elevate every aspect of the experience we offer our guests.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Rojjana Franzke - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews