We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern style apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 99 Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Modern style apartment”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed for a month and bit, the apartment is very spacious and down a quiet soi. The reception staff are very helpful and their english is good. Close to everything but just away from the hustle and bustle, the local residents are friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabaideeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    39
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
44
48
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Flekkefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Leaving tomorrow, have been here for 3 weeks. Lovely place to stay when traveling with a 11 month old baby. A couple of minutes walk and you are in the middle of the hustle and bustle in Chiang Mai, but when you walk in the quiet soi where the Apartments are you hear nothing from the traffic. Just the neighbors and the birds :-)

The staff in the reception are always smiling and helpful. They arrange things you ask them for. Laundry, carrental, taxi etc.

Many nice places to eat just 5-10 minutes walk from the apartment. You can get breakfast next door. If you stay for a longer time I recommend take away from Meals on Wheels 4 You. Quite convenient when you traveling with a baby and want good food without keeping the little on up at night.

Studio 99 is nice and clean. The bed is a bit hard, but that's normal in Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flekkefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

18 nights here at this wonderful place. We stayed here with a baby on the ground floor. Excellent room with loads of space. There is also a very good area to sit outside in the evening. This place offeres everythinh you need. We also used them for a full day sigtseeing renting a car with driver @2000 baht including fuel and child seat. Highly recomended!

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Trondav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Stayed for one night here with family (parents, and boys aged 6,5 and 11 months. The apartments are in a small block tucked away in the Tapae Road area of Chiang Mai, a short walk to Tapae Gate, night bazaar and a number of bars and restaurants. It's not easy to find, and take my advice - do not drive there yourself. The local sois are very narrow and we nearly lost our side mirrors a few times - there is also no real parking to speak of anywhere near the apartments. I had to do some hard negotiating to dump the car overnight in a nearby company carpark. We had a two bedroom apartment - one for us and the baby and one for our older boys. Nice lounge room and small kitchen and two bathrooms meant we had plenty of space for the night. Very clean and modern feel. Recommended for families - but take heed of the parking problems.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

stayed for 2 nights - 1st night in one bedroom apartment and 2nd night in 2 bedrooms apartment. We were amazed by the size of the apartments - both are really spacious and pretty clean, though in the one bedroom, there are some mosquitoes in the living room and ants in the kitchen. When we raised it to the staff about the mosquitoes, they helped by doing some spraying in the room. Overall, the staff are friendly and very helpful. One point to note is that there is no lift or elevator, and you probably have to carry your own luggage up and downstairs on your own. The location isn't too bad, it is 3mins walk to a main road where you could quite easily get tuk tuk (60-80 baht). Their so-called buses in the form of pickup trucks are also willing to drive you back (even very late at night) at around 20-30 baht per person. Lastly, if you wake up early enough, you might very likely hear the morning cock-a-doodle-doos and also catch a glimpse of the monks carrying their alms bowls to receive alms from the nearby residents from the balcony.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Read the other reviews - they all say the same as I'd like to...

My wife and I stayed in Studio99 Apartments during November 2012 for a week. Initially I was a bit "hmmm", with the location, especially having google-street viewed it after booking but before we got there, but despite being off a small lane off a soi, it was very well located for walking between both the night bizarre, the sunday walking markets and many of the popular bars and restaurants. Plus, the more you walk around Chiang Mai and get used to the city, the more you realise that the location is pretty typical of anything except the largest "mainstream" hotels.

The apartment we had (6) was lovely, very spacious, and kept meticulously clean (daily service). A laundry service (35Bt/kg) farmed the laundry to the local industry, and dropping a sack of clothes off in the morning, we'd be greeted with them freshly laundered, pressed and presented within a clear plastic wrap by the evening (for the week we were there, we totalled a bill of 88Bt!).

Airconditioning units in the main living area, and a separate one in the bedroom allowed us to relax in comfort between trips etc. Cooking facilities were a little basic, but no-one, surely?, comes to Thailand to not eat out whenever possible! It did allow us a cup of coffee in the morning though, and there are some items (small bottles of beer etc) that are available to purchase in the room for an affordable amount.

Nothing appeared too much trouble for the staff, happily booking taxis etc for us during our stay, and always with a smile.

Lovely place, lovely staff, lovely rooms. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The apartment is located in a quiet street within walking distance of Night Market. Apartment has a very spacious master bedroom and living room-kitchen. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a stove. The apartment feels new and was clean. Free Wi-Fi worked well. Overall really nice stay and recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalvinHobbes111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#45 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Napat
The Grand Napat
#62 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#50 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#42 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Opium Serviced Apartment & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 99 Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 99 Serviced Apartments

Property: Studio 99 Serviced Apartments
Address: 48 Soi 3, Thapae Road | Chang Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 822 Speciality Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Studio 99 Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, Studio 99 Serviced Apartments offer the perfect balance of modern style living and convenience. All of our apartments come fully equipped to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Walking to some of Chiang Mai's most popular tourist destinations is a breeze with the central location offering easy access to the famous Night Bazaar, Old City Walls, Wat Phra Singh and Thapae Gate. Offering both 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, Studio 99 is ideal for families, groups and travelers looking to spend their time in Chiang Mai in the comfort of a hotel and the freedom of an apartment. Our friendly staff are always on hand to give helpful advice and knowledgeable suggestions on where to go and what to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Sawasdee, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Studio 99 Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing