We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
397
41
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
41
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain tree ping river gorgeous resort night market luxurious bathroom beautiful pool area our honeymoon river view the entire staff turn down service breakfast was excellent colonial style tuk tuk rooms are beautiful relaxing stay special thanks the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

From the moment you arrive, and with every interaction with the staff, you feel welcome and extremely special. The service rivals any 5 star resort. The setting by the river is magical and the rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Monica at the front desk and Mr. Big the bellhop always greet you with a big smile. You do not want to miss the breakfast on the balcony by the river. An absolutely delicious spread catering to Western and Eastern tastes alike. Thank you CiaoBambino.com for discovering this gem for us!

Room Tip: there Is no elevator but there are just 2 levels. All rooms but 1 face the lovely pool.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 230luvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanirand, Manager at Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear 230luvtotravel,

"Thank you" for choosing to stay with us and give a wonderful compliment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have a great experience during stay with us especially from Khun Monika & Khun Big so I will pass this compliments to them directly.

We look forward to welcoming you & party back to our resort again for another stay in Chiang Mai.

With love,
Annie
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is a small boutique resort set on the side of the Ping river which provides a very calm and scenic outlook to the hotel. It is well situated in that it is walking distance (or short tuk tuk ride) to the night market and many good eating places. The hotel is set around a swimming pool, which although not huge is long enough and deep enough for some decent lap swimming, but not so suitable for children. The rooms are very in keeping with a traditional Thai style with wooden furniture and floors and contain most of the appointments you would expect in a 5-star accommodation. The strengths of the resort are that it never seems busy in spite of having many guests, it is very quiet and relaxing. I really appreciated the calm atmosphere, sitting on the terrace overlooking the river enjoying breakfast was one of the best parts of the day. There is one restaurant on the property were guests take breakfast, which was included in my package. The breakfast buffet is not the best I have had, but still good, the hot choices were more geared to an Asian palate than western style, but that aside there were a good range of fruit, cereal and juices on offer as well as an egg and noodle bar were items were cooked on request. The other meals at the restaurant were very good quality and reasonably priced, certainly cheaper than equivalent in Hong Kong. There is a small spa at the resort, which when compared to the options outside was expensive, but the oil massage I had was very professional and in very pleasant surroundings. The highlight of this hotel / resort is certainly the staff, who were extremely friendly (genuinely so) and helpful. We had our own “butler” (Annie) who was simply wonderful, helping with organisation of taxis, tours whatever was required, nothing was too much trouble and all handled with typical Thai charm. In summary this is a perfect romantic hideaway for couples looking to have some quiet relaxing time, whilst still having easy access to all that Chiang Mai has to offer. Not cheap, but worth the money. I would definitely recommend to friends and would certainly stay there again if I ever visit Chiang Mai in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanirand, Manager at Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Trevor M,

A Big Hug "Thank you" for choosing to stay with us during 11 - 19 June 2018 (08 nights) and give a wonderful compliment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to learn that you have a great experience during stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you & party back to our resort again for another stay in Chiang Mai.

With love,
Annie
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort is very beautiful with Thai traditional decoration also it made me feel cozy in the same time. All hotel staff is very service minded & kind to their customers, the room is very clean & confortable as well as the scenery here is wonderful.

Please don’t miss to visit this wonderful relaxing place in Chiang Mai.

Yours Sincerely,

Piyarat C.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank RatchaC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanirand, Manager at Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Ratcha C,

"Thank you" for choosing to stay with us during 17 - 20 June 2018 (03 nights) and give a wonderful compliment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to learn that you have a great experience during stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again for another stay in Chiang Mai.

Best regards,
Annie
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed at the River Suits, with Aimie as our personal "buttler" as she explained. She was not a buttler, she was a heavens gift. She made our stay absolutely outstanding. this particular rooms are even more secluded as the rest of the hotel and offer a lot of privacy and special treatments. A wonderful experience.
The hotel is absolutely wonderful. located in the city center right next to the river, with a beautiful pool area, the wonderful tree, the restaurant with delicious breakfast while enjoying nature. a place to relax and unwind, but also perfect to explore the area. Next door is one of the most famous wat and a river cruise to a farm can be arranged . they offer cooking courses in a very authentic environment. next time we go to Chang Mai - we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: River Suits are the best, but all other rooms are quiet and beautiful, too.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanirand, Manager at Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Beate E,

A Big Hug "THANK YOU" for choosing to stay with us during 01 - 03 April 2018 (02 nights) and give a wonderful compliment on Tripadvisor. On behalf of all our team members, we appreciate you taking the time and effort to post your comments.
We are all delighted that you found the hotel to be special and thank you for your wonderful recommendation.

I look forward to welcoming you and family back to our resort again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai.

With love,
Annie
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Been to Chiangmai many times, at least twice a year and also been to many hotels. This place is one of my favorite. Most of the guests are foreigners only a few are Thai. Impression with the signature big tree inside the hotel. The staffs are friendly and very professional. Even the lobby area is quite small but we preferred to spend most of our time around the pool which is very fantastic space. After checking in which didn’t take that long we got into the first room but I was very sensitive to the smoke that the guest next door smoked so they offered us switching a new room which is smaller but on the first floor by the pool with the bathtub. We were happy for that. The room was clean and smelled good then. Love the atmosphere and everything about this hotel. Will definitely come back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank addynarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanirand, Manager at Na Nirand Romantic Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear

A Big Hug "Thank you" for choosing to stay with us and give a wonderful compliment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you have a great experience during stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you & friend back to our resort again for another stay in Chiang Mai.

Best regards,
Annie
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews