We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful day trip”

Elephant Conservation Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Meet the elephants that have been rescued from street begging and entertaining visitors.To help protect a highly endangered species and to improve the living condition of orphan elephants and retired elephants. Get up-close to provide hands-on care for these elephants. Join us and become part of these amazing projects. Spend short visit half day, full day, or become a volunteer at Elephant Conservation Park for an unforgettable elephant experience with these gentle giants without exploiting them. Here at Elephant Conservation Park, our goal is to make sure our elephants are fed, have good health, live free, and unharmed. Our projects also help supporting local community especially local village children who are in need of clothes and want to learn English. Your support means so much. Every baht and satang you spend and donate make a huge difference to these orphan elephants as well as to local community.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We took a day trip here and visited s museum among other things, tour guide was so friendly and knew so many weird facts which was great. The elephants were beautiful and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Would definitely recommend to anyone with a day to spare in Chiang Mai.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank carlrufruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephant C, Manager at Elephant Conservation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello carlrufruf,

Thank you for visiting our park and we are happy to have you and your family visited out park. Your daughters are very lovely and it was nice they like dogs. We are happy to hear that you had a great time at our park. Thank you so much and hope you will visit us again in Chiang Mai.

Best,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful creatures"
in 3 reviews
"baby elephant"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"elephants"
in 17 reviews
"thailand"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Amazing experience with the elephants. Had a great time in Thailand with this wonderful Camp site. They take care of the animals with care

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Clifford T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephant C, Manager at Elephant Conservation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hello Clifford,

Thank you for spending time with us at Elephant Conservation Park. I hope you arrive back to NYC with good memory from our park. Next time you visit Asia, please come back to Chiang Mai and come visit us again.

Best,
ECP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to Elephant Conservation Park and we totally loved it. The baby elephants were so adorable and very friendly. They like to eat, eat, and eat. The elephants keepers were very funny. The place is pretty local elephant home. It was very quiet and very relaxing. The food was great using local grown vegetables from the garden. Highly recomnended!

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank D7957JQsues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephant C, Owner at Elephant Conservation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Hello Sue,

You guys made our park more enjoyable. Thank you for your visit.

Love,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Me and my family visited this park on Maetaeng mountain and it was such a great trip there. My son had a great time being with baby elephants. It was a lovely place yet small local elephant home and not too many tourists. The owner is very kind and she tells us many stories about elephants. We learn more about elephants. We helped bathe elephants and it was the first time I bathe elephants in my life. With lots of water splash from elephants we all had one of the best trip for my family. I would definitely recommend this place for those who truly love elephants.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Tipawadee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephant C, Owner at Elephant Conservation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hello,

Glad you had fun at the park and thank you so much for your support!

Regards,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Had a great day visiting the beautiful elephants at this park. They are taken great care of by the guys and was good to see them being treated as they should be. The guys were great we had a good time with them.Food was good and we even got to just sit and have a song on the lads guitar. We would highly recommend this as a trip.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Moona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elephant C, Owner at Elephant Conservation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hi there,

What an experience huh? I am grad you and your husband had a lot of fun with 3 elephants with not so many visitors around (as requested lol). Anyway, please come back again if you ever have a chance to visit Chiang Mai.

Hugs,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elephant Conservation Park also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Elephant Conservation Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing