We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KETAWA Pet Friendly Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tawan Court(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Galare Guest House(Chiang Mai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
84
53
19
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
53
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriverside restaurantnight bazaarping riveracross the riverrecommend this hotelcomfortable roomssmall hotelother hotelsquiet locationvisiting chiang maibreakfast was includedevery morningmin walkswimming poolpetstongmarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very simple but nice design. The staff was super friendly. When we arrived and told them how two were leaving in the morning very early, before even thinking about it the lady said she'd prepare bagged breakfast for us. Little things to make your life easier, and in friendly ways. So nice and charming. One of the best night sleeps we had too. I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stock210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We arrive the hotel at 10pm after getting lost driving. Three staff went out to help us, so friendly. Every room in this hotel has a theme and I think we got the "earth" one? And even the toilette products like the shower gel and shampoo are tailor-made from natural plants to fit for the theme of the room. Such original idea!
The hotel is located along the river, the area with buzz night life and bunch of good restaurants. It's also close to the nimman night life area too.
The restaurant is nicely designed as well. It was a pity that it was too cold to swim so we didn't use the swimming pool. Will visit again :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeyondRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My wife and I are long time visitors to Chiang Mai having stayed at a multitude of hotels.
Ketawa Boutique has to be one of the best we have ever stayed in terms of staff friendliness and professionalism, comfort, location and quietness. The room was clean, well appointed in nice linen and pillows, a quality hot pot and coffee/tea choices, fine plasma TV, and room to spreadout and store your luggage and clothes.
Breakfast is basic and there is no full service restaurant- but that does not detract from this boutique as there are plenty of places to eat a block over (recommend "Good View") and up the road north on 106 are some very famous Khao Soy restaurants. A 20 minute walk and you are at the Night Bazaar.
But I return to the greatest strength of the Ketawa Boutique- the staff. Friendly, professional and always helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Gop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Found this swanky boutique hotel at "budget price" by luck. We ended up with tangerine room. Hotel was designed by owners sister & is run by owners daughter. We found ALL staff very helpful & spoke reasonable English. Asked us note down any improvements they can make. Don't be disappointed by the somewhat rustic/modern aspect, we feel it makes the hotel different from others & still gives you all the comforts you need. It may be tucked away & off main road but easy enough to get around.
We come back given the chance & would recommend it. We especially liked the "budget price, that included breakfast" we got away with approx $65AUD per night.

Room Tip: Depends on what colours you like.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed at the Ketawa for seven days and thought it was a very quiet hotel in an out of the way location. It is located across the Ping River away from the hustle and bustle of the city although it wasn't too far to walk. Those with walking difficulties however or who want to be in the heart of things would be advised to stay elsewhere. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and we had received good service from them. The breakfast was always excellent and freshly made each morning after choosing from the varied menu. They managed to make the perfect boiled eggs every time. The outside of the hotel is finished in a washed concrete style which is continued inside the rooms. This is not to my taste and made the rooms look a bit depressing. We were allocated the Charcoal room and after a few days we asked to move as it was just too drab. The staff were very accommodating and moved us to the Terracotta room which was much better with a window to the front of the hotel. The pool is small and unheated it is also out of the sun so we didn't use it, and neither did any other guests while we were there. You can access the Riverside restaurant from the back door of the car park and be seated at a table within a couple of minutes from leaving the hotel. This restaurant is not the one on the actual riverside but across from it; both have the same name and menu. The food there is excellent. This is also a quick way to the night market and town. In conclusion the hotel is a good place for those wanting a 'quiet' place to stay in Chiang Mai at a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: The Terracota room had more light than the Charcoal room. It has a window to the front road which is quiet and a big tree in front of it which gives you privacy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews