We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly oasis”
Review of Villa San Pee-Seua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa San Pee-Seua
Ranked #29 of 733 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A friendly oasis”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Our family of 4 (kids 5,10) stayed here last week and loved it.

It's a little oasis, in a local Thai neighbourhood with a beautiful garden setting. Its a nice small hotel with lovely staff and friendly service.

A few comments
- lovely touches like bringing us cold drinks to the pool
- daily shuttle into Chiang Mai town and will arrange your return taxi for you too!
- pool was a nice size and depth for the kids.
- lovely breakfast in the garden
- they can arrange dinner delivery for you from local restaurants (and plate it up for you too).
- oh and in-room massages!

We chose to stay in a town house unit (split level, 3 bedrooms) for the extra space. Rooms were clean, beds comfy. the bathrooms are clean (just not really as spacious as us spoilt westerners prefer!).

Only other comment is that there wasn't really a comfortable couch / seats inside to relax / watch tv (just the kitchen table). Just encouraged you to get out and play!

We used the hotel as a base for doing day tours with Untouched Thailand (also fantastic and highly recommended!).

It is out of town a little way - but that's the beauty of it. It was great to come home to! A perfect spot if you like to stay somewhere small, friendly and local.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stubbsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    70
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
112
70
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Booked this place based purely on reviews on various sites. Was a bit apprehensive. But the choice turned out wonderful. Beautiful location on the river, clean, simple, inviting and the owners are great hosts. Later advised this place to some friends also and they too came back with glowing compliments.
Take the river-facing rooms, though. They are much better.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The Villa was perfect for our party of five, plenty of room, many levels, great views, lovely gardens. It is a bit out of the way but not a problem as the owner will arrange for a taxi for you and in the evening they have a boat that will take you down the river into town. To get home, we never had a problem getting a taxi. We liked being in a quiet, peaceful place after staying in city centers all around the world. Each morning you go outside to a lovely breakfast in the garden. There is a pool on the grounds which is a great way to cool off after a day of touring. Just ask at the desk if you want to order from a local restaurant and the staff will put it on plates and deliver it to your villa. We plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanHomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

what can i say: we love this place. the whole staff is wonderful, the location at the river is perfect for us. i could stay there for weeks. khun prae and here staff are amazing and everybody is simply nice and lovely. the rooms are big with a nice bathroom and i love to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. a small pool is also there, big enough for a short dip to cool off after a visit to the city etc.
you will always get the best recomandations from khun prae for a restaurant, activities, spas & massages,....
will come back, hopefully this winter

Room Tip: request a room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewel031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

Four of us stayed at the Villa for nearly a week, during our recent school break. We were able to relax, visit Chiang Mai, eat amazing food and have a great time at this gorgeous little hotel. The hostess, Prae, was so helpful and made our stay memorable. Wish we could have stayed longer...

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Givette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The staff here are genuinely interested in you having a good experience in Chiang Mai, they are so helpful and took such good care of us during our weeks stay with them. This was our best week out of our month traveling throughout Thailand. The peaceful river garden oasis was so beautiful and the rooms impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. I am a fussy person and I could not find one thing negative about this place. We liked that it was not in the noisy city center so it was quiet but you could go into town easily anytime if you wished, I would guarantee anyone staying here would enjoy every moment!! Thanks for a wonderful holiday!!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking the river and garden, nice and bright, bottom floor is dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisandaleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

we loved it so much that we did not even go to Chiang Mai for 5 days! And stayed there longer than we were supposed to! A tiny pool but adequate but is the family feel and the staff that make it so special! Right on the river so you can get to town in vogue (briliantly the Villa is just out of town) for the Sunday Market or the evening meal. highly recommened, I wish I could go back now!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooyooMooyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.0 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#45 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
#10 of 733 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#7 of 733 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Seven Senses Guest House
Seven Senses Guest House
#26 of 733 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Joy's House
Joy's House
#4 of 733 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#16 of 733 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Pee-Seua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Pee-Seua

Property: Villa San Pee-Seua
Address: 220 / 2 - 220 / 9 M.7 | M.7 San Pee Seua, Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 733 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa San Pee-Seua 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa San Pee-Seua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa San Pee-Seua Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing