We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place and Great experience”
Review of Villa San Pee-Seua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa San Pee-Seua
Ranked #28 of 747 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little place and Great experience”
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Small and intimate resort about 15 minutes out of town, makes the ideal if you want a peaceful escape. I stayed in one of the river front houses, and loved the private terrace and the comfortable chair overlooking the river. The owner (Tee) provides flexible shuttle services (both van and excursion boat) to overcome the distance and makes you felt like Villa San Pee Seua is a resort in the middle of the city. We were served free breakfast on board the Leisure boat amid the gentle morning breeze over the river-what a memorable stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potichao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    70
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
116
70
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Villa San pee – seua is located beside Main River. The hotel is very unique with their excellent complimentary. Transportation to take guests anywhere in town comfortably. There is shuttle van to town twice a day. Especially there is also shuttle boat from hotel to Chiangmai famous market or to the restaurants along the river. We were so excited sailing peacefully for a fabulous afternoon tea in a nearby riverside restaurant. The hotel itself is beautiful and lovely. Staffs are helpful and enthusiastic. I would recommend this hotel to friend and family and will be back again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NidHentai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

The hotel was very pleasant surprise to us!!!
It is located about 20 minutes from city center, in a very peaceful and beautiful place by the river, close to some nice cafes and restaurants.
The service was great! And the rate fair (arround USD30).
Hospitality: The hotel's owner picked us up at the airport by himself!
The room was clean and beautiful and they offer transportation free by boat or air cond van once a day to the city and to the airport.
The breakfast was also very good and well presented, served on a boat by the river (very romantic).
They have internet free, library, fitness, swiming pool and it's a great option for couples (silence and very privet rooms) as well for families, since they have rooms conected by a privet living.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniVolcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I have nothing but praises. Let me begin.

Firstly, I recommend Villa San Pee-Seua for families, as well as business travellers, if you can afford $40 to $50 usd a night.

Secondly, I recommend Villa San Pee-Seua for business travellers who need a place to work.

I will attempt to quantify my rationale for making these recommendations:

1. The Location is about 20 minutes from the city and busy life. The location is on the river. The Hotel has two modes of transportation: a. Air conditioned Van; b. beautifully restored teak rice barge. Both modes of transportation are "free (included in your room price).

2. The gardens are terrific and private.

3. There are multiple "homes" that were built to be huge and spacious. The owner is a Civil Englneer professor and manager, retired. (Read probably IQ in the top 1/2 of 1 % type of engineer). His wife is young and charming and runs another excellent Guest House (The Castle), which is near Chiang Mai Gate. Each of the homes has been divided into rooms which can facilitate one individual or several families when walls are removed, opened.

4. The free breakfast is excellent, and beautifully presented.

5. Internet is free (and a computer is provided). There is also a beautiful library and gym for you to work out.

6. The Owner and his wife, both speak English perfectly well.

7. I got the delux room at 1600 thai baht. this is more than I usually pay, as I live here in Thailand and get the local Thai Business Price, but here he charged me the normal internet price, and I was pleased with the value.

8. The TV is large and HD flatpanel, but only Thai Stations and Bloomberg (English), so I am not sure if you are a TV nut, and want English, if you would be excited about the very nice TV in your room.

9. The river sports a great many fabulous restaurants, and you should definitely enjoy. I prefer "The Dukes," (both on the Ping River, and in the Night Bizarre). Then I like buffets and so I eat at Saichon Buffet, [--], not far from the Psychiatric Hospital, across the street from the Moat for 130 baht. This is a huge buffet and includes live music after about 8:00 pm.

10. The Hotel had high quality TV, Air con was intelligently placed in the room, furniture was high grade and beautiful as was the hard mattress (which I like). My room had a private balcony and river view. At night they turn on the lights and the gardens are spectacular. If you want to have a meeting, or a retreat, do business, or just find a safe place for your kids where they don't have to look a deviant adults, this is a wonderful place to stay.





4.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expat-Sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.0 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#48 of 383 in Chiang Mai
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Joy's House
Joy's House
#4 of 747 in Chiang Mai
710 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baan Hanibah
Baan Hanibah
#25 of 747 in Chiang Mai
346 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chedi Home
Chedi Home
#6 of 747 in Chiang Mai
224 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#16 of 747 in Chiang Mai
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Pee-Seua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Pee-Seua

Property: Villa San Pee-Seua
Address: 220 / 2 - 220 / 9 M.7 | M.7 San Pee Seua, Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 747 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa San Pee-Seua 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa San Pee-Seua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa San Pee-Seua Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing