We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's really a great hotel”
Review of The Grand Napat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Napat
Ranked #62 of 380 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It's really a great hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

It was my first visit to Chiang Mai and I choose a hotel via Booking.Com. Sometimes there is a big difference between what you see in the pictures and read about - not this time. It started with the hearty welcome at upon arrival in a rainy evening and went on by entering the room - pardon, the apartment. It was a Hugh suite with a small kitchen, a living room, a big bedroom, a walk in wardrobe, a big bathroom and even a balcony, all well equipped. The breakfast was great, especially the omelet with vegetables. Within a six minutes walk is located a shopping mall where you can find almost everything, including a bank. If you are young there are a lot of pubs all way log to the shopping mall. The famous night bazar and he old city are about ten minutes with. Tuk Tuk . If you like Japanese art or stores, a Japanese Center is located on the opposite side of the mall. So if you plan a trip to Chiang Mai - go and enjoy!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    111
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
58
99
24
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

A bit outside the town, but the hotel provides free shuttle every evening to different places.
If you rent a scooter, which you can do directly from the reception, it's not a problem at all.
Very friendly staff, always trying to help.
Always 2 people at the reception which is rare and nice if you need a quick advice and the other person is busy.
Free shuttle to the airport at the time you want.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chpaulo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 3 perfect nights here.
The apartments are great (even the basic studio one), really clean and really big. The staff is really kind and friendly, they organise free shuttles to night market, Sunday market and airport!
The breakfast buffet is great, lots of choice and good quality. The swimming pool is also great, you can easily swim in it, and then enjoy sunbath near the pool.
We have never had such a great service for such a low price. If we come back to Chiang Mai we will definitely stay there without a doubt!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The staff is excellent, the grounds well maintained, hotel is clean, rooms are well appointed and the pool area is a perfect place to cool down in. The location is nice as it's in the midst of a great little Thai neighbourhood and is a short hop to the old city and many of the landmarks. A short 10 minute walk brings north brings you to a JJ market which has a number of excellent little cafes and coffee shops. The place has four star qualities at 3 star pricing. I would also reccommend this to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed at The Grand Napat for 10 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
The hotel reception staff are amazing, they are so helpful and lovely, they will happily assist you with any queries, give you advice, assist you with tuk tuk arrangements. Yes it's out of the city centre a bit, but there is no issue getting around because the staff arrange tuk tuks or taxis for you or if you want to walk for 20 minutes, you will get to the beginning of it all. All of the tuk tuk drivers know the hotel so it's easy to find your way back. I was travelling on my own & it was my first time in Chiang Mai & I had no issues.
The hotel itself is beautifully presented, very modern & clean. The rooms are also really modern, bright & clean - housekeeping do a great job. I had a studio room & was really comfortable, I didn't want to leave!
The pool is lovely. The gym is well equipped. The wifi is fast & reliable.
They arrange free airport transfers which is a great touch!!
The only thing I could possibly pick is breakfast, the selection is definitely sufficient, but leaning towards average & I found the breakfast service not to be as good as if you go for lunch/dinner. The lunches/dinners are delicious & very reasonably priced.
It was such a great stay that I have made two bookings to go back in November!!
It is one place where I truly felt that I had received really great value for my money.
Overall, the staff are wonderful. Both the ladies & gentlemen at reception make you feel so welcome & they are so professional - they speak good English too. The service is above their 3 star rating in my opinion & I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kureah-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We got upgraded to a studio suite, large and comfy. Overlooking the pool. Large shower, king size bed, 42 in LCD TV. Can't ask for more. Garden view or pool view, both are fine. Restaurant is good, but breakfast menu is the same every day. But lots of food choices outside the hotel. Downside is that its far from main shopping areas. Will need Tuk Tuks to get to the hotel (min 100 baht). Excellent privacy. Free shuttle provided to airport, or train station.

Room Tip: Pool views are nice, corner rooms gives most privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

we stay 4 nights with young children.

pros:
- room size: big, comfortable, good bathroom, very comfort bed.
- swimming pool.
- location ( need car).
- stuff.
- breakfast.

no cons for us.
we enjoy very much to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.1 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#45 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
1.5 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#91 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Wipanan Residence
The Grand Wipanan Residence
#114 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.0 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#48 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
Kiree Thara Boutique Resort
#129 of 380 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Napat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Napat

Property: The Grand Napat
Address: 70/1 MuenDamPraKot Road | T.ChangPhuk, A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#41 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Napat 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Napat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Napat Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing