We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chiang Mai C.M. House
Ranked #150 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

+ friendly staff
+ location (it isn't at the main street, it is quiet but you can reach everything in 10-15 minutes by foot)
+ security ( there is always a security guy in the entrance so you feel safe )
+ parking ( for you Scooter which you will definitely need )
+ clean
+ "outdoor bathroom" is ok
+ flatscreen, fridge, waterboiler

+- the safe is a drawer which you can lock
+- the airconditioner is not automatic. In our 4 days stay we didn't find the perfect setting. It either is too cold or too warm ...

- the wifi is ... OK ... Sometimes, during the "rush hour" when all guests are at home, it is not usable


All in all we would stay there again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kausalitaetskette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the CM House for a week,

describing the hotel in one word : EXCELLENT

- top location
- excellent service
- very helpful and VERY VERY friendly staff
- very clean
- tasty breakfast ( I recommend the traditional rice soup, gives a lot of energy :) )

All in all we were very happy staying at the CM house,
moreover I recommend you booking tours with the ECO TOURS,
which is just outside the hotel, the lady working there was really friendly and honest about her tours.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine, especially the outside bathroom is a beautiful experience :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

it was good stay that i extend for more 4 days the hotel still new but i think the price should be less than 1000 baht.

the good things : location - hotel not old - staff - security at night but no reception.
the bad things : no elevator - u have to ask for room servies -

i can recommend this hotel

Room Tip: try to stay at lower floor that their is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHMED-pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Friendly staff with limited English, rooms cleaned every day upon request. Bathroom clean and located outside room on side of balconey..cute. Wi Fi was ok. Have to pre book next day's very basic breakfast every evening. Walk down the lane and turn to your right about 5 mins walk you will find 7-11 and further down is Tesco Lotus and a small market. Also local food all along the way. About 10mins walk to Tha Phae gate's Sunday evening pedestrian market, but the walk in the market itself can take 2-3 hours. Lots of stuff, including food and leg massages. 20mins walk to Waroroot Market (morning) where I find the prices are much cheaper than the above..mostly frequented by locals. Night bazaar about 10 mins ride by tuk tuk..very touristy.
In front of hotel you can find a small corner shop where you can book your tours..quite reasonably pricing. Booked a trip to Chiang Rai/Golden Triangle and it was worth the money paid.
Overall very basic, clean. good location and value for money hotel. Won't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherasLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights for about $28 USD/night on our month-long trip in Thailand, and truly enjoyed our stay at CM apartment (I don't know why it's listed as House!). It was clean and simple. There's an "outdoor" bathroom, which is essentially a bathroom disconnected from the main room and you enter it via the balcony. Don't worry, there are curtains in the balcony to prevent peepers from seeing you as you walk out of the shower naked. The A/C was very strong, even at the lowest setting, which can be a good or bad thing. I think they should install some screens onto the balcony doors or provide mosquito nets because the mosquitos here were ferocious; I don't think I've gotten bitten as many times in Thailand as I was here!

It's centrally located. If you turn right from the entrance and walk into the main road, you'll hit a 24-hour 7-Eleven on your right as well as a large array of street food dining, which was super yum and never gave me a case of the runs. The room comes with a fridge, in case you can't finish your food. Be sure to get those infamous banana pancakes from a vendor called "5 Centuries" - they're super yum and only $20B! Housecleaning comes only if you leave your key with the front desk; and you order your breakfast the day before (and you also have to provide the time you're expected to show up so as the kitchen doesn't get inundated with specially tailored orders; but don't worry- they're very lax). Cabs to the airport cost $150B but because we had to leave at 5am, it ran us $300B. No big deal.

Bottom line: Affordable hotel with good amenities. Clean and simple. Rooms as described in the pictures on its website. Would like to have screen doors or mosquito net as we kept the doors open bc the air-con unit was very strong and found the mosquitos to be ferocious. Otherwise, had a wonderful stay here and would recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jga0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

C.M. Apartment is the name as we booked it. We stayed here for 5days and love the place for his excellent value for money. As far as I can see are All rooms the same. Because our room was clean, cleaned every day, was spacious, clean bathroom, has a french balconny (the bathroom is on the balconny, funny but works perfect). You order you're breakfast te day before (so No foodwasting put-as-mutch-as-you-can-on-the-plate buffet) therefore you get it fresh!! All the staff we've met was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

CM apartment is a simple, clean and nice guesthouse where you can enjoy your stay in Chiang Mai... Me and my partner were suppose to stay there for just 2 nights but we extended our stay up to a whole week. The staff is really nice and friendly and the location is perfect, you can walk to almost all the point of interest. I'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesco3dv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#210 of 389 in Chiang Mai
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
#160 of 389 in Chiang Mai
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Eurana Boutique Hotel
#266 of 389 in Chiang Mai
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#125 of 389 in Chiang Mai
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roong Ruang Hotel
Roong Ruang Hotel
#173 of 389 in Chiang Mai
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Northlands House Hotel
Northlands House Hotel
#133 of 389 in Chiang Mai
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiang Mai C.M. House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiang Mai C.M. House

Address: 9/2 Moonmuang Rd. Soi 7 A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £17 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Chiang Mai C.M. House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing