We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$672
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
19
64
28
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
64
28
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday walkinggreat locationmini fridgequiet lanebeds were comfortablebook toursold townwalking distanceguesthousetemplethailandtelevision
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stumbled upon Rendezvous as refugees seeking alternative accommodation after a bad night at a nearby guesthouse. The lady manager let us view the room prior to reserving it, and for 550 baht we soon found ourselves installed in a spacious, cool and reasonably quiet room later that morning.

This review would be complete if we had had a later flight the next morning and been able to try the complimentary breakfast. We also had no opportunity to test the ambience of the cafe downstairs, but it looked both busy and relaxed when we checked in around 10AM.

The room was pleasantly cool despite not being air-conditioned, and the TV provided us with a bit of white noise and entertainment as we packed. Shower was good in terms of temperature (well-heated) and water pressure (excellent).

Location's great, with a pharmacy, money changers and lots of eating spots nearby. The Sunday night market is a mere 3-minute stroll away, and many other central attractions within reasonable walking distance.

There's a deposit for the room amenities (around 400 baht, I think) but we got it back with no problems even with our early morning checkout.

Also, the Peppermint Cafe next door is lovely, a great place to meet fellow travellers and to watch a bit of the world go by.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lluviaypapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Beautiful, clean, relaxing... the perfect place to stay in Chiang Mae, on a little lane just off the main road. Quiet, with great service, perfect rooms, and breakfast included, its also next to one of the best international cafe/restaurants, The Peppermint Cafe. Feel completely at home here and will be sad to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I found this place by this page. And was a bit hard to find the tiny street, but the staff on the phone was very kind to help me find it. I loved the location because is a quiet, but central, part of Chiang Mai old city.
The room was big, with windows in both sides and well ventilated. Big double bed, with clean toilet, free fast wifi and breakfast. The staff was lovely at all times. Great price for $550 a clean big room with breakfast and wifi!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla_M86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We stayed 2 days at this guesthouse. We needed a place to stay only for sleeping and shower, as all day we were supposed to be in town visiting all the marvelous temples around.
so no need to get a marvelous room as we would never get any time to savour the luxe of a room.
Our main criteria was a nice mattress, as after a long day visiting temple, we needed to have a nice and comfy rest.
The rendezvous guest house was absolutely perfect for our requirements.
Then the last day, the owner proposed us after check out to keep our luggage in a big room closed by cadena and to put all the valuable goods in metal case that we should lock with our personal lockers, all this with no charge. so we enjoyed chiangmai to the very last minute with pleasure of not having our heavy big backpacks with us!
Sincerely, the room at 450bath per was a very very good deal!

Room Tip: room at the 1st floor is better and avoid luggages with weels : better backpack as no lift there and the stairs are pretty steep ;)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have know the Rendezvous Guest house for over 20 years. It has changed over time for the better. 30 rooms in total right, at the Tapae Gate in the old city. Some rooms are more basic and fan only, but its all kept very clean and the restaurant is above average.

We booked ahead and got adjoining room for the kids wife and I. They for a guest house were great rooms on the third floor a short walk up. The two end rooms. Nice quite air with conditioners, and a balcony overlooking the temple below. Small but for the price a great value. Satellite TV in the rooms as well. We enjoyed the Olympics.

Included is a continental breakfast. A cup of real nice hot strong coffee served with cream or creamer, and sugar. A nice glass of fresh juice of your choice, a small plate of very fresh fruit and two nice pieces of wheat toast, with fresh butter and jam or marmalade.

You can book tours there as well with no pressure.

Yes it is a guest house, so at night you can hear doors open and close if you are an early sleeper, but its no big deal. The place is a great value for the price.









I must admit the owner Khun Preecha, and his wife Khun Sureewan, are old friends. Khun Preecha had one of the first guest houses in Chaing Mai . The Orchid Guest House. We met and became friends 34 years ago, my oldest Thai friend in the Land of Smiles. Great to see him and his family, I am sure he feels the same way.

Room Tip: This is a guest house so we are talking less than 20 UDS or 12 quid a night. If you plan to get out and tour do take advantage of this place. But book ahead, they are always full.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agingone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews