We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SakulchaiPlace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Chiang Mai(Chiang Mai)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodhi Serene Hotel(Chiang Mai)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Boutique(Chiang Mai)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
71
81
34
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
81
34
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmaya mallhot water kettleold citysmall gymhuay kaewtops supermarketnice poolstandard rooms arelaundry placedeluxe roomchanged dailyinstant coffeeshort walkquiet soipay bahtlarge fridge
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I found this hotel pleasant. Stayed here 6 nights. The rooms are good and the place is very clean. Staff were friendly and location was fine for me, however some may prefer to be closer to city centre. Couple of bad points - the rooms did smell a bit like smoke, the gym only has 4 pieces of equipment, my biggest complaint is the noise. Because the building is tiled throughout, and walls very thin noise echos eg people walking up/down stairs, doors closing, tv in next room. You here all this easily without people even trying to be noisy. Made it difficult to sleep. Never ate at the restaurant so I cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Clean and quiet.Set back far enough from busy road to avoid traffic noise.Staff were friendly and helpful.Plenty of good eating places nearby.
Pleasant walk to old city.Large shopping complex nearby in opposite direction.Their pay extra for breakfast was a little on the thin side.Probably better to go down the street.All in all,a pleasant experience over a week.Would go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nardir3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've spent one week there and had a great time. The room was very quiet and they cleaned it every day. If you don't smoke, make clear that you want a non smoking room before check in. I got a room in the first floor with a strong smoke smell and they were able to change us but they had only a twin room available, not double as I was expecting. Better than nothing. Just the first floor has balcony but I think all this rooms have this smell.

Big fridge, and electric kettle were great.

Sometimes wi-fi was very slow (sometimes didn't even work) like in the evening. Pool and gym close too early, I didn't have the chance to try it...

Close to Maya Shopping Center (around 10 min by foot), which has lots of cheap food, CAMP (internet cafe), cinema, supermarket.

Good laundry place in front of the hotel (35 baht/kg).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I booked this place for a few days but this turned into two weeks, it's a great base if you are prepared to walk as the old city is around a 20 minute walk away but hiring a bicycle or scooter is a great way to see it all and you can do that cheaply.

Rooms and all very clean and big, i had the cheapest room and this had a balcony area and en suite, hot water, aircon (although i'd like to be able to control the aircon temperature easier) , nice pool and close to a big shopping centre which has some nice places to eat.

It's a nice escape from the bustle of a hotel on the main road or in the old city, only reason not 5 stars in rating is the location being a walk from the old city, but jumping on a red Songthaew (taxi/truck) is easy.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are located on the 1st floor and have balconies, from what I could tell the pricier ones simply had this balcony area as part of the room. So i'd tip to just go for the cheapest
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max99UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel is about 1,5km walk from the west gate on the old city. If you like walking you can reach most of interesting places (restaurants/spa etc) in less 30 mins. The hotel is very near to a main street were you can take a cheap bus (20-30 bath) to reach the old city. Generally the hotel looks good. The breakfast cost 90 bath but don't expect a free huge and tasty buffet. You can order just one main dish (like scrambled eggs with bacon bread butter and marmellate). The buffet have rice, noodles, salad and some juice. Nothing special. The room are really quite; looks brand new but are not for the cleaning maniacs. Just over my had I've a big spider web. I won't remove it cause its perfect vs. mosquitos, but really does not look good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gic0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews