We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
39
12
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
12
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed at the Nest for 10 days on a recent trip to Chiang Mai and loved it. It is located right next to a shopping mall and within a couple of blocks of a flurry of boutiques, restaurants, bars and bakeries that seems to be more of a local part of town. The Nest is located in a quiet residential neighborhood and I thought it was the perfect oasis from spending days in bustling part of Ping River and the Old City. Ping River and the Old City/Night Bazaars and market areas were easily accessible via songtheow or tuk tuk for cheap and with a 10 min drive. Just walk a block to the main road and there were plenty of transport options.

Breakfast is served every morning and it was extensive. Fresh fruit, toast, eggs, bacon, coffee/tea (instant), pastries and other things too that I am not sure what it was, but it was good.

The rooms were comfortable, clean and really nice. The young man that works the front desk (I don't want to butcher his name) was awesome and so very helpful. I felt like he was an old friend by the end of the trip and he was a huge help with countless things.

They also picked us up from the airport, which was a great relief after arriving late at night and after 30 hours of travel to get there.

I would definitely stay here again, by the end of the trip, the gracious staff had made it feel like a home away from home

Room tip: We were upgraded to the deluxe room on the top floor, two twin beds, but the best was having a balcony
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LafNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This B&B is in a Thai house, and you leave your shoes outside. We were upgraded to the suite so had plenty of room, with a comfortable bed and everything very clean. The staff were charming and always willing to help. The Nest is not in the centre, but we liked the location because it was quiet, very near a large very well-stocked supermarket in a shopping mall and also within an easy walk to Nimmanhemin Road with its many bars and restaurants and the excellent coffee shop Ristr8to. There was a reasonable breakfast served in the attractively decorated communal area and it was good to meet and exchange notes with other guests.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kent57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed at The Nest a couple of years ago and it was the best place we stayed in Thailand. The charming bungalow we had was comfortable and clean. The food was amazing! Who would have thought wonderful french food and wine could be had in northern, rural Thailand.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2012

It was nice to be picked up by the owners who welcomed us like family. They also dropped us of when we went to Lao for a few days and again on our return were there again. The hotel is spotlessly clean. I was in Chiang Mai for dental treatment at Grace dental a short walk away. The neigbourhood is pleasant with good restaurants nearby. It is very convenient to be almost adjacent to a good shoping centre and the supermarket is comparable to any in NZ or Australia.There is access close by to a hotel swimming pool. It is very large and I seldom found more than 6-10 people there. A really nice place to relax. The staf were polite and helpful. The hotel seems to attract a lot of people coming for dental treatment. There was always a convivial atmosphere at breakfast

Room tip: We had a suite of two rooms which we found gave us space and comfort.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights and loving every moment of it. The room is clean and the lobby is nicely decorated. Pam and her staffs are very friendly and helpful. She also picks us up from airport which is only about 15 mins drive. Shopping center is very close to The Nest, about 5 mins walk. Can go around easily with the red color taxi for about 20 Baht per person. A must to go is the Walking Street on Sunday night. The Nest is very quiet and definitely will have a good night sleep. Breakfast is simple but nice. Overall this place makes us feel at home. Highly recommended and we will definitely come back here on our next trip back to Chiang Mai!

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank instagrammerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews