We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rainforest Boutique
Ranked #52 of 402 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Everything is fantastic, the city the hotel whatever you will see.The people at the reception are very usefull, the luxury room is very nice with a bathtube jacuzzi style.
Some suggestion: improve the breakfast, not many choice.

For traveller i suggest rent a motorbike as the hotel is not in downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marco210380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed at the hotel 2 times during our trip to Northern Thailand in 2011. The hotel is situated in a quiet lush setting. The location is perfect. close to the city center - but at the same time very quiet and relaxing. The rooms at the Rainforest Boutique Hotel are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is good and the small pool is clean. The local tour concession is also very good and Mr. Mongkon very service-minded and flexible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Morten1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is an excellent hotel in a quiet street, a short distance away from the main centre, but convenient for the railway. The staff were courteous, knowledgeable of available activities, and all were very helpful. Our room was delightful, overlooking the pool; the bed was comfortable and all aspects of towels and linen were of a high standard. The airport pick up and return offered by the hotel worked well, as did the arrangements for tours. Breakfast and other meals were of a high standard, cooked to order, and inexpensive. Ours was only a 2-night visit to the area, but If we return to Chiang Mai we would certainly choose the Rainforest Boutique again. The opportunity to take a late check-out allowed us to maximise sight-seeing without luggage, and to freshen up before departure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank grandmadilnotEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This is our 2nd stay at this excellent hotel. Situated in a quite suburban setting. This hotel offers all the hospitality one might expect from a true Thai experience. The staff are well versed in English and are most attentative yet, discreet. The rooms at the Rainforest Boutique Hotel are spacious and comfortaable, decorated in a true Thai style. Breakfast is plentiful and meals in the restaraunt or with room service are very inexpensive whilst also delicious. This is a very friendly and comfortable hotel. It met all our needs and we intend to return to the RAINFOREST BOUTIQUE HOTEL on our next visit to Chiang Mai. The local tour concession is also one of the most experienced in Chiang Mai. Mr. Mongkon speaks quite good English and is available for both local and distant tours.

Room Tip: At thises prices a deluxe room is well worth the small extra cost, althoug all rooms are comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Island32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The staff is very kind and helpfull. You can ask anything and they are do anything to help you. The rooms are nice and clean, every day again. And they have a free shuttle to the Nightbazaar every day. On sundays there is a sunday night market.I prefer that one.The hotel has a swimmingpool so after a long day you can relax and have a swim and a drink. The hotel has also a counter for daytrips. The hotel is just outside the center. If you want a nice and quiet,warm place, this is it. Rieks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hendriekus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this friendly,helpful and warm hotel,pool great and cleaned every day,day trips are a must or lazing round the pool if thats your pleasure,food good but bar closes at 11pm but no problem if you enjoy an early night before your trips during the day,free push bikes if you need some milk :] from the local shop. Overall would stay there again...chok dee

Room Tip: had a ground floor luxury room no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

i debated on whether to book a hotel in town or on the other side of the river and chose this hotel because of the quiet everyone talked about. it is so quiet that you can hear the frogs at night. no joke!

my first impression of the hotel was that the staff was very helpful and the pool/restaurant area looked very inviting. the hall getting to my room was dark but the room was bright and had a huge comfortable bed.

the towels and floor mat in the room were stained and torn. the pool towels were also stained. they could do with a new supply of towels right away as it didn't feel very clean. there was also mold on my shower curtain - ewww!

the bed linens were clean and the bed was quite nice so no complaint there.

the pool water had a very strange salty taste but i really loved the pool. it is one depth the entire length of the pool and it's long enough that you can swim laps and feel that you got a workout.

the furniture at the pool has uneven wood slats and the metal is flaking rust in your hands as you pull the chair toward the table. that was a bit uncomfortable but the loungers had nice cushions and were better to sit on.

the restaurant was open air and that was really nice when a storm rolled in. the cool breeze was very welcome! the wait staff at dinner was very kind but they got overwhelmed when there were more than 6 people in the restaurant. it took too long to get their attention but when the food came, it was worth the wait. all the dishes i tried (pad thai, pad see ew, thom ka gai) were incredibly tasty. it was also a good value. i was impressed!

the breakfast is ok. if i were staying longer than 3 days i would have been bored with omelettes. the only other stuff i would eat there were the cornflakes and yogurt. i don't eat melon or pineapple and that was the main fruit selection. they had a salad section and fried rice or asian fare. the staff at breakfast was very happy and nice - i enjoyed starting my day with their smiles.

the reception staff were all very helpful but some had better English skills than others. depending on how you asked a question of any one person (or the same person) you would get different information. with the floods, it felt really frustrating to not know if the town was flooded or whether we could get there. turns out that the town was not flooded (yay) but i only found out from a couple that came from town.

i wanted to use the spa/massage services while i was there and due to the floods, their staff couldn't get to the hotel. bummer! i heard the massage was pretty great from a gal who had one the day before i arrived.

the river flooded the day i arrived and the waters filled the street heading to the hotel. this was a real problem as taxi drivers didn't want to cross the waters to get to my lodging. if it were not for Eak taking his own motorbike to come and get me by the Narawat Bridge, i never would have made it back to the hotel my first night in town. i owe him a huge debt of gratitude and that just cemented how helpful and kind Thai people are. it was a welcome change from the China portion of my trip.

bottom line, if you book here in the rainy season, you run the risk of having tours canceled due to floods or having trouble getting to/from the hotel. still though, the hotel was comfortable, the food was quite good and the staff helpful. i would go back but maybe not in rainy season :-)

Room Tip: ask for one overlooking the pool. i overlooked the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harbrsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.7 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#58 of 402 in Chiang Mai
1,363 reviews
2.3 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#86 of 402 in Chiang Mai
304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#24 of 402 in Chiang Mai
700 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#48 of 402 in Chiang Mai
576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 402 in Chiang Mai
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Boutique

Address: 23/1 Charoenmuang Rd. | Soi 5 T.Tasala A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Chiang Mai
#19 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#44 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £21 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainforest Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainforest Boutique Hotel is perfectly situated in a serene area just off the main road and less than half a kilometer from the Railway Station.Our hotel allows you to take in the beauty and sounds of nature, offering a relaxing and tranquil environment, while still delivering all the amenities and facilities of larger hotels in town.Stay with us and enjoy peace and tranquility away from the noise and traffic fumes while still remaining quite close to the hustle and bustle of vibrant Chiang Mai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rainforest Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainforest Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing