We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Agoda.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.comUS$36
PricelineUS$34
eDreamsUS$36
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
396
457
198
70
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
457
198
70
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

we stayed here for 5 nights and found it really comfortable..the rooms were a little small, but had all the necessities..hospitality was fantastic and the food was beautiful...very quiet little place tucked away in a side alley and about 5 min in a Tuk Tuk to the night markets and 2 min to the train station....there is a 711 up the main road about a 10 min walk...over all a really nice little place

Room tip: inspect the rooms if you can to decide which ones you would like
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank libby1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

his hotel is a little way out of the city centre, but very easy to get to just off the main road heading east from Thaepae gate, about 200m from the railway station (a perfect location for our onward travels by train and also by minibus to Pai)
It will cost you 100 baht to get to the city centre by tuk tuk, which I much prefer to staying in the city centre (which I have done several times before).
It offers great value for money in my mind, about 900 baht for a double room, but this is a room of infinitely better quality than you would get in many of the places around town that charge 400-500 baht, and also includes an EXCELLENT buffet breakfast, lovely little swimming pool, and a beautiful hotel environment, which really nice attentions to detail.
Also has a very good and pretty reasonably priced restaurant, and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ANDYCHEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed in a Boutique room in July 2012 for 5 nights and found this hotel to be delightful. A welcome break from huge hotels which can be some informal, Rainforest Boutique had a very welcoming feel to it from first arrival, when the staff rushed out to greet us with smiles and a helping hand, it was as if they had been waiting all day for our arrival and were so pleased to see us. The room was very nice, smelt devine with scented oils and the gorgeous outside bath was very Thai. The staff couldn't do enough for you, every time we sat in the lounge, someone would immediately appear and switch on a fan and move it towards you. The hotel internet service was good and free, and they even provided several computers for your use. The pool area was very nice, a small pool and a few sunbeds, but a very cosy/informal feel to the area. Breakfast was good with omellates cooked on request. Overall, for the money, I can't fault this hotel. Also, it was nice being on the edge of what I thought was a bigger city than I had imagined, so it was lovely and quiet being down a side street, but tuk tuks into the main area were so cheap, it didn't matter. A great choice.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Francine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2012

An unusual hotel for a city, looks more like a jungle retreat, great rooms, clean, good facilities. The pool was quirky and the outdoor restaurant was excellent - good buffet breakfast, excellent Thai menu for dinner. The staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us. The location is on the outskirts of the city down a narrow road but in a quiet location. Taxi needed to see the sights.
Stayed 2 nights.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AshleyG9645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2012

staff were so nice, great room (deluxe), great price, great pool and outdoor area. breakfast pretty good. the only negative is the location: taxis or tuk-tuks seem to have agreed to charge 100 baht for all trips so it's a bit annoying as you can't walk to places, esp when hot.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews