We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£32
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
aboutquality

Wow!

Review of MO Rooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2012
We we've been to this marvellous place at the beginning of our Thailand trip and enjoyed our stay so much! We have to point out the service overall, we had some issues during the stay not directly concerning the hotel and experienced a warm, gentle atmosphere and help from Praphon, the manager.

The rooms are incredibly designed, switching is no problem at all as not everybody feels comfortable in any room. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and willing to help you almost all around the clock. Aircon depending on the room is a little too loud at some time.
The pool which fits perfectly into the hotel is quite chilled and only ment for a quick drop. But still very clean and stylish!
Breakfast is good, you can choose several things, try the cafe latte instead of regular coffee.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a central hotel in ChiangMai offering an artistic atmosphere.
Thanks to Praphon!
Date of stay: February 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£100
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £92
0.9 miles from MO Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£93
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from MO Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£31
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from MO Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£77
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from MO Rooms
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£74
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from MO Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£98
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from MO Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from MO Rooms
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from MO Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £58
  • Algotels
2.2 miles from MO Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £240
  • Expedia.com
    £269
4.2 miles from MO Rooms
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
76
58
31
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
58
31
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Beautifully styled rooms - I was staying at the rat. There is many hotels that call themselves design or boutique hotels but only few deserve the attribute - mo rooms is definitely one that does!
Situated right at a busy main road near the old city gate you enter the hotel and feel the calm taking control of you. The bar/restaurant and then the pool area will make you forget about the crazy live outside the door.
Rooms are huge, clean and furnished/decorated with outstanding taste - respect!
You will find a small but exquisite choice of Thai and western meals on the menu. Quality of food is impeccable. The bar is a cool place to hang.
It's surely a rather expensive place for Thailand but I would not hesitate to book again at mo rooms.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Back for another week at mo rooms after 8 nights the previous year. It's still amazing, and this time I fell in love with a new room, pig. It's the biggest room and was perfect for such a long stay. There were some lovely changes.. The fabulous decor in the bar and restaurant upstairs. The manga dining room is very quirky and fun. I'm not sure about the new bar space downstairs at the front though. I think it might disguise the hotel too much. After all this is a hotel with a bar, not a bar with a hotel. Thailand is full of bars, but there is only one mo rooms. It definitely changed the ambiance somewhat. I really want more people to experience the rooms. It's exactly what most hotels lack. I just love them. Quirky, joyous, fun.

Room tip: They are all fun, but go for the higher rooms.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imalwayspacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed in the Monkey Room and have to say the rooms are very realistically shown on their web site.

What they don't show is how uncomfortable the cobbled floor is on your bare feet and that there is absolutely NO storage space within the rooms so nowhere to hang any clothes.

For a few days, not a problem of course and the cobbled floors are so much fun to look at, it's no big deal.

We had no hot water in our room the first night and next morning but this was quickly remedied by the hotel once we'd told them about it.

The pool area looks gorgeous and really fits the whole ethos of the hotel but be aware it is not in the sun at all so is only presumably designed for a quick dip to cool off.

We ordered dinner at the bar one night and it was ok but nothing special (they forgot my food also but delivered it eventually) and breakfast is also ok but nothing more.

Overall we loved the atmosphere of the place and as others have said, it is well positioned in terms of exploring Chiang Mai but if you are staying more than a few days either choose another room (I'm not sure if the others have storage space or not), or go somewhere else.

A really unusual hotel and great to see somewhere with some character and design. It has free wifi throughout which is easy and fairly fast.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I love the design and its concepts, decide that I'll have to live there for my stay in Chiang Mai. It turns out a bit dissappointing at the end for 4 nights stay. I booked a delux studio room from booking.com, and found out later that I was only able to get one of the delux rooms which is one of three smallest rooms. To be fair, the room looks very nice, but not the most comfortable place to live in it. It's very small and makes one feel a bit claustrophobic. The bathroom shower doesn't have enough pressure, and the water is not hot enough. Wireless internet signal is not very strong inside the room. In a nutshell, it makes me have the feeling of "pretty shoes are not meaning for walking". It looks nice, but it might kill your feet wearing it for a while.

If I know how much of difference it is in space, I'd rather spent a bit more to book one of the delux suite rooms. It's a fancy boutique B&B with unique features, but cost twice or three times the price of same standard guest houses nearby in Chiang Mai.

The staff are super nice. Although the breakfast taste great, I don't understand why it always takes a really long time to prepare (20+ minute for fried rice). The location is unbeatable, convenient to go anywhere.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Mo Rooms is a great stay surrounded by lots of art and crafts. Rooms and pool were clean. Food and cocktails were very tasty!! Service was top class!!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews