We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£33
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
No prepayment needed
£32
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ThailifeBangkok
bangkok

Great place for a short stay in Chiangmai .

Review of MO Rooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2012
Mo Rooms delivers what it promised- great room, great location within walking distance to the restaurants along the river. Service is fantastic , coffee is good here. Great place to sit and watch the world goes by in late afternoon from the mini Garden of Eden right on the street level or on the balcony above the lobby.
Definitely go back again !
Date of stay: December 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
View more hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
76
58
31
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
58
31
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Mo Rooms was a great respite for us as we travelled from Myanmar to Chiang Mai. It's location right outside the thae pae gate was great cos it means we could walk to the Sunday walking street and the nigh bazaar. Excellent silver shops right across the street and bookshop lane round a turn. Taste from Heaven is on the same side of the street for very good vegetarian food.

Rooms are so interesting with only 12 rooms themed according to the Chinese horoscope. It seems that every design detail has been looked into at this boutique hotel. Breakfast was excellent with really good coffee (again, we came over from Myanmar, so we don't take freshly brewed coffee for granted).

Staff was exceedingly helpful too.

If I have to find something to complain about, it would be the mozzies at the pool area.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hwee Min L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2012

we loved this place! beautiful rooms, very nice restaurant (mos penne are great!) and nice staff. the pool is also great to cool down after a hot day in chiang mai - and since no one seems to use it, you are always alone in it (ok, have to admit, the pool is in the center of the hotel, so you are not really alone).
each room is different and we stayed in the dog and dragon, both of which are great. i would recommend the bigger rooms, because the small ones can be a bit too small. best is to take a look at all of them and then decide.
in front of some rooms you have little places to sit outside, which is really nice.

overall, a great place! very design-driven and special!

as there is always something to improve: breakfast is a bit limited, but very tasty. some parts of the rooms seem a bit worn. and the air conditioning is quite noisy in the two rooms we were in.

Room tip: the bigger rooms are better (e.g. ox, dog, dragon)
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Let me start by saying I really like this hotel. It’s a very unique place to stay, great location and the staff is very friendly. When making a reservation make sure you have their website up so you see what each room looks like because none of them are the same. And that’s what’s really cool about this place; the room you stay in will be like nothing you’ve seen before. Or at least I haven’t seen anything like it. Here’s a tip: Once you’re there be sure to walk around and checkout the entire hotel as it has a lot of nooks and special areas for relaxing and lounging. If you’re looking for a big pool or spa, Mo isn’t for you. But if you have a couple of bucks to spare and want to check out something pretty cool, I’d recommend it.

Room tip: All of them are differnent so have their website up when you reserve.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler99089
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed in Mo Rooms "The Horse" room for 1 night. It was going to be our treat for the last night in Chiang Mai, but was not worth the money.

The rooms and the hotel do look really nice and interesting and some of the staff was also friendly and helpful (not everyone though). The first guy refused to show us any of the rooms before booking. Only later when a girl was working we were allowed to look at 2 of them to decide. The first guy kept being unfriendly to us during our whole stay though.

But for 2400 Baht for 1 night without sleep, it´s definately overpriced.
Next door was a bar with live-music until 2 in the morning...the only thing being even louder than the music was the aircon in the room, it sounded like a truck engine.
Additionally one whole side of the room is a glass window, but with only white light curtains and a bright streetlamp right in front of it, the room is fully lit the entire night.
The bathroom is also open in the room, just with a little glass and curtain in front, but no safety from noise and smell.
The pool was closed the whole time for cleaning, which might have been just us being unlucky.

Have a look at the rooms they are nice, but think about if you really wanna spend that much money, where you can get better and cheaper elsewhere in Chiang Mai.

We would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed all over northern Thailand. Mos room was going to be my treat for one night. I stayed in the snake room. The bathroom sink had a big crack in it , there was mould on the shower curtain, rubbish left from the previous guest, windows that were not sealed as well as doors which the room had Mosquitos and bugs in it, Air con was loud and to top it off I got The runs after eating there breakfast.
As previous reviewers have said I found the staff very standoffish
On a positive note the pool area looked lovely and they have a great elevator.
I would not recommend this hotel as there is so much better choice for the price I paid which was around $70 AUD for the night

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews