We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good room design”
Review of MO Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MO Rooms
Ranked #176 of 775 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I spent time at Morooms 3 days at Dog room.
It is a very good design , good concept ,near night market, near old town and night barzar.
Staffs are very friendly and helpful.When we arrived here ,the first impression was the staffs and the beauty of architecture which is modern and clean. it is an absolutely great place to stay.
When we want to hang out at night,Morooms is located in the center of the old city so , we can enjoy the night life endlessly. We will be back to stay here for our next trip for sure. You guys should try :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sup L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for MO Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

We've just left Chiang Mai and have been there for almost 2 weeks, we walked into mo rooms for lunch on our first day and absolutely loved it! The day after we arranged to meet our 2 friends and they loved it too! The food portions are very generous and well priced we had the Tom yung goong soup and was so tasty! We later found out that it was a hotel and us and our 2 friends booked a night there, the rooms are amazing, more like a boutique hotel, all the rooms are different decor too. We stayed in the pig room and it was amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice theme rooms designed by local artists. Some people may not find them very convenient though. We stayed at three different rooms and we liked them all. Breakfast is served at the cozy cafe downstairs. Location is also good with some good restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Dog & Pig are so spacious! Tiger room is much smaller but designed nice & bright. The window...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoZaKatinaAuGousta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Each room has it's own personality with some being a little more wild than others. Stayed it the Goat which was quite fun. The staff were very helpful and took care of anything we needed. Since we were there during the low season and it wasn't full they offered to have us try out a different room for the second night. Location was good right in the old city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The staff toured me around, if I'm right, about 12 rooms, though, I couldn't get in some rooms because they were occupied. The hotel looked very creative. If you're looking for something new more than just a room with a bed, this hotel is probably perfect for you. I was at BanThai Village before I moved to this place. I just liked to go around try new places. Both hotels are pretty close to each other, so I didn't have trouble moving at all. They are different styles, but I like them both.

This place has a real nice bar. I love it. :D

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My son and I ate here - quite by chance as we had been to the very near, Sunday night market. It was a good choice. The food and service was excellent. I was curious about the hotel and would have liked to seen the hotel and/or stay here too, after finding out the rooms are based on the Chinese horoscope. It sounds like a really cool boutique hotel. The red prawn curry was delicious. They serve wine by the glass too and have some interesting bottles for sale. We are glad we stumbled into this small restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank makxberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at Rooster on Sep 18,2013. Very fantastic room and cleanly. Good location near by walking street Thapae gate but the parking not enough. The staff at the front desk very friendly alway smell. In the room has a smell like a herb the bed very comfortably.
I'll come back again thank you for good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yanin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#122 of 386 in Chiang Mai
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel M Chiang Mai
Hotel M Chiang Mai
#88 of 386 in Chiang Mai
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
BanThai Village
BanThai Village
#40 of 386 in Chiang Mai
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Origin
Hotel de Origin
#125 of 775 in Chiang Mai
22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baan Huen Phen
Baan Huen Phen
#46 of 882 in Chiang Mai
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Thapae
Villa Thapae
#66 of 882 in Chiang Mai
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MO Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MO Rooms

Address: 263/1-2 Tapae Road | Chang Klan, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 775 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MO Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MO rooms: Each of the TWELVE rooms is an individual artist’s interpretation of THEIR Chinese Zodiac (Sheng Xiao or Birth Animal). The construction MO’s exterior structure was a collaborative project which saw designers, architects and astrologers piling different sizes of the box-shaped rooms on top of each other in accordance with Feng Shui ASTROLOGY. Artists APPLIED the identity of Birth Animal, influencing the entire BUILDING process from the initial concept TO the unique style of furniture and interior to fit with each zodiac. THE orientation and design of doors, windows, beds and toilets AS WELL AS the interpretation of the FIVE body elements (Fire, Wind, Water, Earth and Metal) ARE ALL CONSTRUCTED to provide balance for MO guests.mo design team seeks new possibilities of spatial organization via the blending of past and present ideologies into a livable sculpture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your MO Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mo Rooms Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing