We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired”
Review of MO Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MO Rooms
Ranked #134 of 732 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tired”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here with friends for 3 nights recently,the arty concept is good but the execution was not up to expectations....should have got interior designers to advise the artists....if you like sleeping on rock hard floors with pillows like bricks and plugs on extensions on the floors,no hanging space to unpack,toilets basically in the room and generally a worn and tired look,then Mo rooms are for you.Staff very friendly,but we finished the bars quarter bottles of Johnny walker and Jameson's the first evening,and by the 3rd evening they had still not re stocked,maybe they are not there to make money....place could do with an update and reprint,definitely will not be returning...ever

Room Tip: Avoid the goat room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logan2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    53
    22
    12
    6
See reviews for
13
72
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

One of the most amazing things about Chang Mai I love is that you can find these stunningly unique cafés for a coffee or drink. It's such a treat after a life of Starbucks.

I did not stay in the hotel, but it looked interesting. Might be a better fit for someone younger.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank colinsito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. It has a great location and you cns literally get to anywhere from here it's very central. Each room is individual and designed really well. We stayed in rooster really good design and bed was very comfy. My only niggle is the pool could do with a top up and maybe a deep clean but everything else lovely including the breakfast all in all would defiantly recommend for a relaxed and fun filled stay in chaing Mai!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mark2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stay in Mo rooms for 3-night trip in Chiang Mai. The room was carefully design with mixed modern and Lanna style. I like the room near by a swimming pool. The room are clean and staff is nice and friendly. I like spending my free time in the hotel's bar with a great cocktails drink. Hotel’s location is just perfect to walk to the heart of the city to enjoy Chiang Mai atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel to anyone if he/she wants to feel like home. It is an absolutely great place to stay. ;)

Room Tip: It is an absolutely great place to stay. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiao Mei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagsvaerd, Denmark
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Went there for sipping a latte and having some ice cream...... Very cool cafe and funky place to chill out both on first and second floor. Do not know about the rooms but if you need to hang out in Chiang Mai this is the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaViPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel was really a unique place to stay that we never had experience before. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The hotel room environment was unique. The surrounding of the hotel was very natural.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jacyln C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed at the hotel several times and we think it just keeps getting better.we sleep in a clean, comfortable bed in a nice room; We find the staff and management to be friendly, efficient and helpful. We love the quiet location if you want to stay in the middle of town this place may be for you it is only a short pleasant walk to anything. There are guests from all over the world which makes it very interesting.
The hotel offers a very simple breakfast. This is not gourmet, but it is convenient to have coffee and continental fare on the premises. There is a nice restaurant nearby for lunch and/or dinner and there are several places within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maximekola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#115 of 379 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#85 of 379 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Origin
Hotel de Origin
#138 of 732 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vieng Mantra Hotel
Vieng Mantra Hotel
#53 of 732 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#17 of 732 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thapae Happy House
Thapae Happy House
#144 of 732 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MO Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MO Rooms

Property: MO Rooms
Address: 263/1-2 Tapae Road | Chang Klan, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MO Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MO rooms: Each of the TWELVE rooms is an individual artist’s interpretation of THEIR Chinese Zodiac (Sheng Xiao or Birth Animal). The construction MO’s exterior structure was a collaborative project which saw designers, architects and astrologers piling different sizes of the box-shaped rooms on top of each other in accordance with Feng Shui ASTROLOGY. Artists APPLIED the identity of Birth Animal, influencing the entire BUILDING process from the initial concept TO the unique style of furniture and interior to fit with each zodiac. THE orientation and design of doors, windows, beds and toilets AS WELL AS the interpretation of the FIVE body elements (Fire, Wind, Water, Earth and Metal) ARE ALL CONSTRUCTED to provide balance for MO guests.mo design team seeks new possibilities of spatial organization via the blending of past and present ideologies into a livable sculpture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MO Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mo Rooms Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing