We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Boutique Oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Klang Wiang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baan Klang Wiang
Ranked #5 of 374 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Boutique Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

This boutique hotel is like a quite oasis in amongst the hustle and bustle of Chiang Mai, we have just stayed at the Bang Klang Wiang and felt like you were staying in someone's home rather than a hotel as the staff where so friendly and welcoming. Our room was a superior king and was spacious and well appointed. Built in a traditional Thai style with a luxurious feel. The breakfast was one best I've had in Thailand and was taken amongst the trees and shrubs that surround the pool area. Obviously I recommend this fantastic hotel and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    64
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
181
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Really nice small boutique hotel. The room is clean and very comfortable. The hotel was decorated by antiques but the atmosphere is very relax. Most of all, staffs are very polite and friendly. They are not as professional as the big chain hotel but very helpful and honest. That was really touched!! The service is beyond expectation!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanyamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I stay at Baan Klang Vieng various times and when I leave I want to return. This says it all. Efficiently managed, extremely friendly and helpful staff (always the same since my first visit 3 years ago what say something about the hotel management), homey atmosphere, nice and comfortable rooms and all of that in the heart of CM old city not far from Wat Chedi Leuang. One of the best moments at BKV is no doubt the breakfast which you order the night before. In the peaceful courtyard it should be enjoyed and prolonged.

Room Tip: Talk gently with the management and you may be help with a generous rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaldeiradaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We arrived at the hotel and were informed that we had been given an upgrade. When the doors of the junior suite were opened, music was playing and to step into the room was a wonderful experience. To see the magnificent bed and lovely furniture made us feel as though we were royalty. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The only down side was the hotel was hard to find.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAB596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa n hong kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

i stayed in this hotel and absolutely love it!! i got to say it is a bit difficult to find the location but once you step in, it is like an oasis in chiang mai. There are so much to see in chiang mai and everyday i just can't wait to go back to this lovely hotel. also, staff are very very friendly. i left my bag there and didnt find out till i returned home. they mailed it back to me within a couple of days. great service!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Excellent service, picked up from the airport free of charge with a big smile.
Room was fantastic and due to the rainy season we have been upgraded to a suite. All facilities you can think off.
Swimming pool tiny but beautiful and fits to the eviroment
Location even though is in the old town, it is very quiet and you need to get the diagram location from the reception.
Breakfast was very good but you need to tick all the boxes in the breakfast form to get all you want. It is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels from the ones that we have visited in Chiang Mai. (Four in total.)

Room Tip: Only 10 rooms facing the pool and the gardens. First floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank APAPAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here after visiting Bangkok and before moving on to other parts of the country. It was perfect from the start with a beautiful room, which although it has no balcony, is perfect in every way. The air conditioning was a welcome treat at the end of a hot day and the bathroom was pristine and looked like it had only recently been installed. the staff are extremely quiet and their English is not 100% but they are very happy to help and got in contact with a few Thai businesses to organise trips/taxis etc for us. The breakfast was served in the beautiful foyer area near the pool, after we ordered it the night before. A variation of american, asian breakfasts and bread/croissants were available and this suited us perfectly. I woudl definitely recommend it to anyone else vsiiting the area. Worth the money :-)

Room Tip: Make sure you state very clearly you want a double as we ended up with a twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmfgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
BED Phrasingh Hotel
BED Phrasingh Hotel
#4 of 374 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 374 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kate and Hasu Boutique Chiangmai
1.4 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Klang Wiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Klang Wiang

Property: Baan Klang Wiang
Address: 45 Ratchamanka Soi 6, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Klang Wiang 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing