We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
306
77
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
77
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city small pool side street definitely stay here again spacious rooms night market temple oasis cm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

When we arrived at BKW we felt so at home. We were shown to our two rooms (of 10 in the hotel) and it was so clean and peaceful. We only saw another two couples on our 4 night stay but neither couple hung around the pool or breakfast whilst we were around. This place is beautiful and serene and the staff are welcoming and so caring. We could not have asked for more from our stay here, it was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1971Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here for just one night. The minute you walk in it is like an oasis of calm - a gorgeous courtyard with pool and lovely furnishings. Our room was beautifully furnished and was comfortable. Breakfast was ok - stale danishes needed some attention. The location was ok but could have been better - however it you want to tuk tuk everywhere location is not a problem.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITravelWithMyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is true boutique hotel with only 8 rooms, and is full of charm. Tucked away in a quiet soi in the old city, this is a very tranquil place, beautifully furnished and with a pleasant atmosphere. The rooms are all off a pretty internal courtyard garden where there is a small pool where breakfast is served. The bedrooms are fairly spacious, comfortable and decorated with taste. Breakfast is very good. The staff are polite and helpful, although they should be given some English language training as communication can be difficult at times. Very good value.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Convenient location and quiet. I would see this place as an upmarket B&B.....clean and tidy and great for a couple of nights. The pool is in the courtyard and is next to the lobby/reception area so nice for sitting next to but not the sort of pool for sunbathing next to! It was perfect for our needs however, having already spent three nights further north in a jungle-based resort. All we wanted was a central base to explore the town and markets and this was perfect.
there wasn't a buffet breakfast, we had a menu to choose from and I discovered I could have EITHER coffee or juice - not both! The continental is just bread rolls and jam and the fruit is a pretty basic selection but it is an adequate if not exciting breakfast!

Make sure you take advantage of the massages around Chiang Mai - which are everywhere - a foot or neck and shoulder massage either 30 mins or 60 mins are just perfect when you have been pounding the pavements. Pretty basic setting - plastic garden chairs in a row.....but really inexpensive and the massage therapists we had were all good. Eating out around Baan Klang Wiang was all good - we went to the cheap and cheerful cafes and had excellent Thai food and service. As all food is cooked on order it is all fresh.
Do negotiate with taxi and tuk-tuk drivers....and take the map with you and point to where you want to go otherwise you could end up anywhere!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here in August 2012. The hotel is located a few mins walk from the Chiang Mai gate. It was very easy to get a tuk tuk or songathew from here. I was a little unsure about the location though it felt as if it would have been best to stay in the new town as most of the places we visited where there. However it was in a quite location and small with only ten rooms. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom too was nice with a large shower. For most of our stay there seemed to be very few guests however on two of the nights there were guests next door with children. We could hear them alot in our room it did make getting to sleep difficult we were woken up at times too. The walls seemed to be very thin. I was highly disappointed with the pool it looked as though it had not be cleaned for some time the water was completely green it was not possible to see the bottom. We were not able to swim in it although it was big enough if it had been clean. The light switches in the room were a little irritating as you were not able to turn them off from the bed but there was a lamp you could use. Although the room had plenty of storage. The wifi also was not great the connection was poor for over half the time. The breakfast was prompt and made to order. They had both asian and european style breakfast on offer. I would say it was a little limited though mainly egg and toast. The staff were friendly but English was not there strong point it made communication quite difficult at times. We booked a tour through the hotel to the National Park this was excellent and well organised. Overall I would say this was a good place to stay if you want somewhere in a quieter location away from the hustle and bustle and are not so interested in the use of a pool or internet.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmyP785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews