We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy friendly boutique hotel with excellent staff”
Review of Baan Klang Wiang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baan Klang Wiang
Ranked #7 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A cosy friendly boutique hotel with excellent staff”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed five nights at this hotel and was extremely pleased with the services we received. Staff went out of their way to tend to every need and want of the customers. One of the manager even drove us to the nearby bank when we were low in Bahts. She's a jack of all trade and always smiles. Any other staff was also like that! We highly recommend this small 10 room place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PooKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    64
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
190
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this boutique hotel. It was quiet, clean and the staff were lovely and very keen to ensure our stay was pleasurable. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The outside area around the pool was inviting and the garden was really well kept. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel was really well located, close to the Chiang Mai Gate and both the Saturday and Sunday night markets. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nibor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We went to this hotel during our honeymoon in Thailand.. we were the only one customer in the hotel, it was very quiet.. Staff is very helpfull, welcoming and was always here for us.. Rooms are huge and very clean.
Restaurant is perfect too, moreover they keep our bagages for 1 week for free whereas we go the mountain..
It is the place you have to go in Chiang Mai

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

After the hustle and bustle of Bangkok this hotel was a beautiful serene experience the staff were very polite and helpful, the room was superb with the most comfortable bed breakfast was a pleasure all in all i would recommend it to anyone looking to relaxe the night market was a 20 minute stroll away plenty of tuk tuks available if you need them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bualoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Traveling as a honeymoon couple we are after quiet relaxing places, this place was perfect. A great location near to Chaing Mai gate, it's set off the main moat road that surrounds the old city so your not bothered by noise at all. Staff are always helpful, friendly and will do anything, including booking your tour which was extremely good. Breakfast is ordered exactly to your secification each day on a slip you complete which was also a nice touch- im fed up of buffet breakfasts in the larger hotels! The room, decor, plunge pool are courtyard are all decked out in traditional Thai furnishings- a break from the mod, flash and 21st century mainstream hotels. Room was big, tea & coffee, four poster bed, large shower and TV. The plunge pool was a particular favorite to jump in to after a busy tourist day! Would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Chiang Mai.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you want a quiet, unpretentious boutique hotel with beautiful garden, a nice plunge pool and a delicious breakfast, then stay here. The staff at Baan Klang Wiang were attentive and gracious without being intrusive. My husband has a severe allergy to seafood and I'm a strict vegetarian, and they happily accommodated our dietary restrictions, going so far as to make copies of the Thai-language cards we'd brought with us. If we go back to Chiang Mai, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragazza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th stay in the past 18 months, and yes, we still love this place.

It is not in the centre of everything but it is wonderful to come back to. The staff are so welcoming and kind.

We are now on our way home but already hoping to return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandlkch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
BED Phrasingh
BED Phrasingh
#4 of 383 in Chiang Mai
723 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#3 of 383 in Chiang Mai
459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#12 of 383 in Chiang Mai
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
U Chiang Mai
U Chiang Mai
#11 of 383 in Chiang Mai
1,410 reviews
2.9 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Klang Wiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Klang Wiang

Property: Baan Klang Wiang
Address: 45 Ratchamanka Soi 6, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Klang Wiang 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Baan Klang Wiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing