We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baan Klang Wiang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baan Klang Wiang
Ranked #3 of 375 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fab it's good value. Really close o loads of nice restraints and bars and beside the great Sunday market in old town chaing Mai. The staff are so nice and helpful, on the first night we arrived v late and were starving and the guy on reception have us the keys for his moped to get food :) breakie is lovely And if your going on an early trip before breakfast starts hey give you a little bag of food to bring :) will come again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariadon221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    64
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
187
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel and is beautiful and peaceful as other reviewers have said. The staff was very helpful in arranging tours and excursions and helping set up laundry service for us. The only downside was the amount of mosquitos in the rooms at night and the noise outside as well. The breakfast was good and the transport to the airport made things very easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janita0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valby, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We googled a lot of reviews regarding hotels in Chiang Mai, and we decided for Baan Klang Wiang very close to the center of old Chiang Mai.
This is an excellent choice for families and others in need for a clean, calm and cosy Hotel.
Very friendly staff and superb breakfast.
There is a beautiful little garden and a very Cold and refreshing swimmingpool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnPhillipsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We booked from the UK over the Internet and got a 30% discount. Warm welcome by charming staff. The room was delightful , large, high ceilings, beautifully furnished , with an excellent shower room. Breakfasts are amazing, we didn't need lunch, and the Nespresso coffees on tap are a nice touch. As we'd been to Chaing Mai many times we spent the days sat in the lovely courtyard garden( also where they serve the breakfast) which was very peaceful. We slept well and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. Will definitely return .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Beautiful energy in this traditional, tastefully furnished Thai "home"
Bedrooms are well appointed, private, airy, clean and comfortable.
Loved the bed!
Plentiful and yummy breakfast served at serene poolside.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GailRJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilston, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Arriving at the hotel driving down this small laneway off the "main street" we were thinking were is the driver taking us , but you turn a corner and there is this out of character building and being greeted at the door by friendly staff . Inside you are presented with a cool drink and face washer , nice touch . What you see on the site is exactly what you get but you cannot see the willingness and friendliness of all the staff and the relaxed feeling of the place . The beds are large and great , breakfast was always a treat with plenty of sweet breads . The courtyard and pool area where you have breakfast is relaxing with palm trees and flowering orchids . It is well positioned to the main street for the night markets and the weekend markets and tuk-tuks , just wave them down . Highly recommended , no down side at all , 5 star .

Room Tip: Up stairs corner rooms are bigger .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnsp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My teenage daughter and I ended our trip of Northern Thailand with three nights at this beautiful hotel. It was an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Chiang Mai, close to to the tourist areas within the old city. The rooms are wonderfully appointed yet retain an old world charm. The grounds and outside sitting areas are peaceful and serene and we weren't bothered by any noise. Breakfast was a selection of optional cooked to order items served by the pool and was excellent. But the best thing about the hotel was the staff, every member was kind, friendly and willing to help in anyway possible. Very glad that we stayed here, well worth the cost.

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
BED Phrasingh Hotel
BED Phrasingh Hotel
#5 of 375 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.5 mi away
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
Akyra Manor Chiang Mai
#4 of 375 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kate and Hasu Boutique Chiangmai
1.6 mi away
Shewe Wana Boutique Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Klang Wiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Klang Wiang

Property: Baan Klang Wiang
Address: 45 Ratchamanka Soi 6, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Klang Wiang 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Baan Klang Wiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Klang Wiang Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing